Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

이용후기입니다.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
직원도 친절하고 역에서도 5분~10분 정도 거리라 교통이 편해서 무엇보다 좋았습니다. 다만 화장실 변기가 옛날거라서 그런지 자주 고장났습니다. 뭐 큰 고장은 아니여서 커버열어서 직접 고치는게 가능했긴하지만요.. 그리고 뭐 일본 땅이 워낙비싸서 방이 좁은건 어디건 마찬가지인것같네요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wai Sum Cathyfrom Hong Kong

convenient and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice, old and romantic style. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Its location is also convenient , just 5 minutes walk to JR Osaka Station. The room is comparatively big, compared to most of the rooms of Japanese hotels. Highly recommended !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

大阪で泊まるならモントレー大阪

Posted Jan 14, 2015
今回は6泊、そして3日後にもう1泊した(計7泊)。快適なコンディションで滞在できた。アメニティも充実していたし、ベッドは広くてスプリングもちょうどよく、寝心地もよかった。限られたスペースで大きなスーツケースを広げるには少し困ったが、あとは満足だった。 6泊してチェックアウトし、3日後にもう一度チェックインする予定だったので、フロントでその旨を伝えると、気分よくスーツケースを預かってくれた。さらに3日後のチェックインのときには、ホテルの部屋にそのスーツケースがすでに運ばれていて、とても助かった。感謝しています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

可もなく不可もなく

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 駅から近い。
Cons: 特記なし・
Location: 梅田駅から徒歩10分以内だったと思います。駅にもお惣菜売り場があり夜食なども購入できました。
学会で2014年 6月 6日 (金) に1泊しました。駅から徒歩10分ほどです。ホテル正面はちょっと迷いました。 部屋は一般的なシングルの部屋です。可もなく不可もなくです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Antoniofrom Makati, Philippines

Consistent, clean, and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights this past January 2015. We chose Hotel Monterey Osaka based on our previous experience staying in the Hotel Monterey in Tokyo and Sendai. Our hotel stay was consistent with our experience in the other hotels of the Monterey chain: small but comfortable & clean, and great value for the price. The hotel is located 5 minutes away by foot from Osaka Station (aka Umeda Subway Station). The bathroom is slightly smaller compared to Tokyo, and while it is located in a good neighborhood, the only downside is that the nearest 24-hour convenience store is a couple of blocks away. (Minor complaint, but if your flight arrives late and the restaurants around the area are already closed, then it would be good to grab a quick bite at a Family Mart or Lawsons and not worry about walking too far.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

バスルームの脱衣籠

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
クラシカルな感じが良かったです。部屋はもう少し狭かったです。 バスルームの脱衣籠が最高に気に入りました。他のホテルにはないサービスで、あれあは本当に良い サービスです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KENKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul Korea

Just nearby osaka umeda

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel is just nearby osaka umeda, so locationwise very convinent. In a hotel room, can hear the sound of train running. May get irritated to fall into sleep...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ヨーロピアン調な雰囲氣で素敵

Posted Dec 31, 2014
落ち着いたヨーロピアン調な建物で、アンティーク家具が素敵でした。部屋も綺麗で、掃除がいきとどいており、気持ち良く泊まれました。次回もモントレにします。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

交通便のよいホテル

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: セキュリティの面、ホテル内のフレンチレストランの雰囲気はとてもよかったです。
Cons: 行き届いた清掃、備品のチェック、フロント係りの対応など、スタッフの教育に力をいれていただきたいと感じました。(過去にホテルに勤務していたことがあるので、残念です。頑張ってください。)
Location: JR大阪駅近く、大阪空港を利用するのに近くにハービスのバス停があり、とても便利でした。(コインロッカーもこのバス停で利用できます)USJや難波にも電車で簡単に移動できます。
大阪駅に近く、移動はとても便利でした。リクエストしていた禁煙ルームへの宿泊も可能にしていただけました。ただ、バスタブがそうじされていなかったこと、備え付けのナイトウェアボタンが1つなくなっていたこと、2着のうちの1着はとても古いものだったことがとても残念です。我慢できないものではありませんが、このようなことも含めて、☆ランクの高いホテルに宿泊したかったので・・・。