Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

My home

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Room size, location and the services!!
Cons: Kitchen cabinet and equipment can be improved.
Location: Easily finds convenient store nearby and restaurant as well
The hotel is so convenient and well equips with facilities you needs. The location is so near to train station however if you wish to take taxi from Tennoji station to hotel, you gonna make sure you have hotel map in hand to show driver. Excellent services at front desk, speaks good English and is so helpful as well. We definitely recommend this hotel who travel with baby like us, however if parent are big size you might need to book 2 separate bed for sweet dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Best hotel for The price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Best hot for the proce and location. awesome customer customer Service.Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to Osaka Castle

Posted Oct 8, 2014
My son and I stayed two nights as We were going to the F1 Grand Prix at Suzuka. The hotel is situated a three minute walk from the Metro and a 10 minute walk to Osaka Castle which we also visited. The room was very big (we each had been upgraded to a twin room and mine was like a two bedroom directing kitchen) and we could have coped with one room only. Room was clean and had just been refurbished.  Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was smell of food in the room which is common with one/two room living in Japan. It was not noticeable in the bedroom though. We enjoyed our stay and would close this hotel again as very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected :)

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Surrounding a lot of convenient stores and restaurants. Also happy that is near to Osaka Castle and the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

With a little bit more cleaning, great hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We only stayed one night, rooms are quite big, great kitchen option. It needed a bit more cleaning, but overall room were very good. Shower wad quite filthy, but we didn't use it as we went to onsen. Staff is friendly and speaks English. Overall good hotel to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. The room was very large compared to other Japanese hotels and a balcony was included. It also provided a kitchen. The room was very clean with the exception of the kitchen area. The kitchen area needed a bit of work done to it. Hotel was near the train station. Staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. There was a large family crowding the desk, checking in, when I needed some change for the laundry service. One staff member was free at the desk but I was unable to get around the family so I waited patiently behind them. The staff member saw me, quickly realized the situation and went around the desk and out the door to help me. That, to me, is amazing customer service. The only odd thing about this hotel is, in the information guide it says to clean your own room. I didn't get a chance to ask the staff about this so I cleaned my room for the most part, just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kifrom hong kong

nice accommodation

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The house is big. We originally booked 6ppl rooms. They finally give me 7 ppl room.kitchenware are well equipped. Clean and comfortable. The bad point is no Wi-Fi in each house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juraimifrom Singapore

A place of your own

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was apprehensive about booking this place after reading the reviews but since it matched my budget and requirements plus the approximity to Osaka Castle, proceeded to book it. Was pleasantly surprised to read on their website that the place was recently furnished. It did show on our arrival. A nice reception area was a good start coupled with the reception staff who was thorough with the house rules and friendliness. Room was small and cosy. Came with cooking utensils, microwave and boiler. Nice comfy bed and they gave us Yukata to wear. Overall was a good stay for us. Note though no wireless in room, just at reception. But you can use wired LAN in the room, just bring your laptop or portable wireless router.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Philadelphia, PA

Largest room I've had while traveling in Japan!

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Location, Large Space, Cooking Utilities
Cons: Lobby
Location: Close walk to Osaka Castle!
The room was large, clean, and looked recently renovated. The hotel is close to Osaka Castle and a short metro ride to Namba. The staff was very nice, though they are not at the front desk 24hrs. We dropped our bags off early and returned later to check into our room. The lobby area isn't the most pleasing, but the room was much nicer than the lobby and perhaps the best room I stayed in while I traveled in Japan for 2 weeks. The only thing I couldn't figure out was how to get the heat to work! If I would have stayed longer than one night I would have asked the staff to explain this to me. Something I would have taken advantage of if I stayed longer was the cooking elements! There were pots, pans, plates, etc in the room! Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hank

it's a nice hotel for a cheap price

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
i am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The place is clean, and it has everything you need in the room, you can even cook your own dinner in the room which is awsome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2013 by Front, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay. We are glad to have positive feedback from you. As you mentioned, each of our rooms have kitchen, so guests can fix meal to save up money for traveling. If you have any chance to come back to Osaka, please visit us again. Thank you again for your stay and time.