Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Met Expectations

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel met my expectations. The location was good, though several cab drivers had trouble finding their location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Sydney, Australia

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient, close to transport.
Cons: Had difficulty finding a good place to have breakfast. Breakfast in the hotel was too pricey.
Location: We walked to main places from the hotel, it is a hike but felt good being part of the local population. We also used public transport which was great
Hotel was close to Gojo subway, buses and a reasonable walk to Kyoto central. Room was very comfortable with good size beds. Everything was clean and well cared for. Staff were helpful. We had to ask for wi-fi access in the room but it was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aksin from hk

Best hotel stay in Osaka

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling for more than a week in kansai region and stayed at few different hotels. This was the best experience. New hotel with great rooms and well organized room space to fit your stuff. Will highly recommend this if traveling on biz or holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KAD from Tokyo

Very nice

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent.
Location: Close to the river, several train stations, food, and Osaka Castle was just a 12 minute walk.
Best part was the location. Close to the river, several train stations and Osaka Castle. the room was clean and nice, small, but we weren't there to hang out in the hotel. The staff had enough English to point us in the right direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly staff,
Cons: a bit cramped location was ok, 5 min walk to subway station
Location: not alot, but once on subway, easy access to where you want to go in osaka
great experience, and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wallace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kyle

Cozy and clean, but not very good location

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
PROS: Room and building are reasonably new, there's a free laundry (you just pay for soap), and it's kind of close to subway stations. Since convenience stores are everywhere in Japan, you get a few of them nearby as well. Breakfast was good (paid extra), with many options for those who are not fans of rice and fish at 7AM. Room amenities offer everything you need on a trip, including razor, shaving cream, shampoo, tooth brush etc. CONS: There's nothing to do around the hotel at night, and since it's not "that" close to subway and trains, you think twice before going out to dinner. Also, the subway lines were not JR, which in my case was bad, because I had an unlimited JR train ticket. Internet: although you get free internet, it's not wifi. They do have the lan cable on the room, but it's useless for smartphones/tablets. They have wifi in the reception, which is not so convenient. There's no room service, but that appears to be common in Japan, apparently. Summary: it's an ok option if you're travelling on a budget. You get a tiny room for a tiny price and clean clothes for free. You just have to walk a bit more to get to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean small room as expected in most accommodations in Japan. Will need some effort to locate the hotel at 1st, once you get the bearing right, the location is quite convenient as it is close to main street and subways.