Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DanielD from Singapore

Satisfactory

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills. All basic amentities available. Neat and clean. Good for business stay.
3 out of 5
by Ling from New Jersey, USA

Problem of fire station

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Location, fire station
Location: Near Umeda , about 15 mins walk from jr
I got wake up by the fire station opposite my room at 3 am. The breakfast is below average compare to other hotel offers at the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Blessedangela from Singapore

Small but Good

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: easy to find food and near Osaka Station. A good base for visiting Kansai
Cons: If your neighbour smokes, you'll know
Location: Away from the buzz yet just a stone throw away from all you need
Although the room is a little small, but it is very well equipped. Comes with all basic amenities you find in 4-star hotels (shampoo, conditioner, soap, towels, hair dryer, free internet, etc.), PLUS a humidifier and pajamas! Convenient store just round the corner and a cheap but good sushi bar downstairs. Otherwise, just go across the street (back of New Hankyu International Hotel) you'll find lots of eateries. 5 mins walk to Osaka Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dawebster509

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for approximately a week. The Lobby was nice, but the room was in need of refurbishment and possibly better cleaning given some of the marks and stains. Staff at times were slow to respond, and you have to turn in your key every time you leave. Locally there isn't much around unless you catch a train somewhere or walk closer to Umeda. Overall, I'd recommend finding a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

too SMALL room

Posted Jan 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel room is too small for 2 person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel Sunroute Umeda in Osaka - value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
A clean, conveniently-located hotel in Osaka. Plus there's free Internet access here so a bigger plus for those who brought their own laptops to just leverage on the Internet access. In terms of size, I thought the (single) room was just nice for one person and it was priced at a very affordable rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Hotel Room

Posted Apr 17, 2009
The rooms were clean and staff helpfull but they did not have any double room we booked and all rooms smelt smokey