Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Bjc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Philippines

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: There's wifi at the ground floor only. It would be better if all floors has wifi.
It was our third time to stay at the Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinsaibashi. The rooms are quite small but the place is just seconds away from the Shinsaibashi Shopping strip. Very near to pharmacies, restaurants and a lot of shops. Tokyu Hands is just about a minute walk. The nearest train station is about 3-5 minutes walk. It's also about 10 minutes walk to Hotel Nikko where you can take the bus going to the Airport. They have very helpful staffs too. Can communicate well in English. We will be choosing the the same hotel on our next visit to Japan. It's like our second home. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SJ from Singapore

Great location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location in the streets of shinsaibashi , even walkable to dontobori, just need to find the way. We didnt know so we took the subway which was really inconvenient as we had to change different trains and of cos was not cheap, then we found ourselves ending up back at the end of shinsaibashi streets. Do not need to worry about shopping or food as it is easily found plus there is a 24/7 arcarde right opposite the hotel for those who cant sleep. They have really pretty neoprint machines. The check in time is only after 3 pm and they are pretty strict on that. The housekeeping staff will also give you clean linens even when you do not need any housekeeping. Both of which i think is the same for all the hotels in Japan?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room size

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Manybstaurants and shops nearby
The room size was very small. We stayed for a double room and we expected that we could mve around in the room withbour luggage, but we could not ! But I can say that the location is fantastic, its in the heart of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by meido

Excellent location to stay but not comfort

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
close to all shopping area in Osaka and many restaurants; condition of the hotel was older than what I expected; front desk did not speak good English; over all it worth the price I paid for but I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimbo

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to subway station. The room is a little bit small but have plenty of food joints in the area no need to walk so far. Room and bathroom was clean. Hotel service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff and Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location near Shinsaibashi Arcade. The room was small which was usual in Japan. The breakfast was complimentary so should be forgiven for being too simple.