Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dom from Malaysia

Will choose another hotel with the price paid

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Family Mart right under the hotel
Cons: No wifi in rooms
Location: Far from train station eventhough easy access to underground
Hotel looks good. Hotel staff are very helpful. A few restaurants near the hotel. Long walking distance from Osaka Main Station. Underground shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall stay was good, In terms of price, room size , location ,I would go back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Right next to Tokyo station

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the last night of our trip to Japan. The hotel was very close to Tokyo station, so it was easy to hop on the train back to the airport in the morning. Nice hotel, everything worked out smoothly for us. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Only minus was that our room did not have a window to look outside, which would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near to Osaka station or Umeda subway station

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 to 10 mins walk to Osaka station. The hotel is located in the alley, very difficult to find the hotel initially. You will not know there is a hotel located in the alley as the building is not tall. Room was clean but very small. Have very limited space to put 2 luggages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Very good location, the room is bigger than we thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J-Houston

Decent

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent stay but they have no low tier non smoking room. You have to book a higher tier room, if this is the case then the quality and value of the hotel is not worth booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth T

Good Stay At The Right Price!

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I visited Osaka for a few times and always thought that the three-stars hotels that I stayed in before were average - not too bad but not excellent. However, I must say that this hotel was excellent for the price paid! Even my mother thought so! First and foremost, the location of the hotel was very convenient. It was just a 5-10 minutes walk to the bus-stop to/from the Osaka Itami or Osaka Kansai airports, Osaka JR station and subway stations. It was also located near many convenience stores and eateries! They even have one on the first level of the building! I expected the rooms to be typically small but they were not! Well designed rooms with many good amenities available. I like the power outlet they had next to the bed because I tend to charge my phone and put it next to me when sleeping. Staff members were polite and obliging - typical Japanese service. However, I could sense some unwillingness in them. However, they were still very professional and served with a smile. I would stay in this hotel again if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristof

few says in Osaka

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, good location, small but nice room. pity there is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby (cable in the room, but useless for mobile devices)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

osaka bargain

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
this is a quality small hotel. comfortable room in a good neighborhood. jazz club on the first floor is an unexpected bonus. very friendly english speaking staff.