Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale from Hawaii

Very central location for our needs

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel provides a convenient shuttle to Osaka Train Station which is central to everything to see and do in Osaka. Staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. I would stay there again should I be fortunate enough to return to Osaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Montreal, Canada

5 stars

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has all the high end comforts someone would want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Texas

amazing hotel, convenient shuttle to train station

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the nicest I've ever visited. The staff were incredibly professional and courteous. The view was great, and the room was nicely updated. A shuttle brought us to and from the Osaka Station in about 15 minutes with never more than about 5 minutes waiting for the shuttle to arrive. I would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the city next to river

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Every staff I came in contact were helpful, polite, courteous and kind. Always with a smile.
Location: Restaurants are all walking distance.Subway station is close by and easy access going to other cities.
The staff were super professional and polite. Rooms were clean and nice decor. Bathroom was not a unit type bath like you see in other hotels in Japan. Very satisfied with the hotel. Will definitely stay in this hotel next time I visit Osaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martyn from UK

Imposing Riverside Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Spacious quiet room
Location: Did not appear to be much to see or do within moderate walking distance, but there is easy access to and from the train station to get to the city.
Stayed for one night with the intention of spending the day around Osaka castle and Mint museum - but it rained all day and night! Anyway no fault of the Imperial, our room was excellent and had a river view - not that we noticed because of the rain. We chose the hotel for a purpose and that was to catch up on some sleep after a long international flight - objective met. We cannot really make any other valid comments as it was basically check in - sleep - check out, only disappointment was that we did not get the early check in requested. It's so hard to stand up when you tired beyond belief!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel all round

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoughly enjoyed our time at the imperial and we would recommend any one to stay and experience the excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yemeng Chen from Long Island, NY

Excellent service in Imperial Osaka

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice experience during stay in Imperial Osaka Hotel. Convinience, comfortable, compassionate, and very clean. Most enjoyable time was eating breakfast in a garden style facility to enjoy the river, trees and natural scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Everything. It was the best hotel we've ever stayed in. We were treated like royalty and everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, nice room

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only down side was the sushi restaurant was pricey for what I got (even for a nice hotel).