Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Neighbourhood is nice...

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's a lot of shops up and down the street from this hotel, and that's probably all that would bring me back to this area. After staying in many hotels that are comparable in price, but MUCH nicer in Japan, I rate this fairly low. The bathroom was very outdated and the shower head sprayed everywhere. The room was tiny and we could barely fit our luggage in. The desk looked old and outdated too, and we found random hair on a lot of the bedding before we sat down. The worst part though is that this was our final stop before we had to leave for our morning flight the next day, and there was a party going on next door that kept banging on the walls until well into the night. Wouldn't have been such an issue, but the walls were so thin, they shook with every bang, and thought the picture might come off while we were sleeping. Eventually went to make a noise complaint and they finally stopped, but it wasn't great. At least the hotel is close to the station...wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by asbhf from Singapore

Very near to subway & shopping centres

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very good. Close to Nippombashi subway within 5 mins of walk. There was an underground shopping mall which would lead to next subway Shinsaibashi where the main shopping district located. Service was good. No Wifi in room but hotel lobby do have free. The only catch was the room & toilet bit small for a family (2 adults & 2 child). We were given 2 single bed. Overall service - Satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by Yoko from Singapore

Not convenient for JR pass holders

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Cons: Not convenient for JR pass holders. No wifi in room. Strict ck in time.
Location: Not convenient for JR pass holders.
Location is not covenient for JR pass holders as it's 2 stations away from JR line so need to buy sub way tickets to reach hotel. It's tough especially need to carry luggage during peak hours. Unable to check in hotel when arrived hotel early. Strict 3pm check in rules. No wifi in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen from singapore

good location

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient location near 7-11, shops and subway (Shinsaibashi) 10 minutes walk away and popular shopping alley ShinsaibashiSuji
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven

So small... so so small

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, a couple of minutes walk to the Shinsaibashi-suji Shopping Center was the only thing good about it. NO WIFI in room only in lobby, Service was great but too bad the rooms let the hotel down as it was so small you couldnt even put a suitcase anywhere. on the floor without it hitting anything. bit of a hassel if you needed to get to the airport as you will need to train it then transfer or take your stuff to another station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimo

Nice hotel close to subway.

Posted May 10, 2013
The staff is fantastic. Very helpful and courteous. Near subway station, convenience stores and underground shopping mall. This is my second time at the hotel and will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by do from chisun hotel shinsaibashi

never again

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
don't advertise air conditioning when you don't have it. asked front desk about it they said if you want AC open the window. the bathroom needs to be cleaned with a cleaning disinfectant. the bathroom smelled terrible. the front desk staff was the only good thing about the hotel. would never stay there again. told my friends that work for the airlines never stay there. very unhappy guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

6 nights in chisun

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are a family of 4 having 2a2c. Location is very good but the hotel room is a bit small n furnishing is a bit old as well. First 4 nights requested for extra pillow for 2 kids but not allowed. Another 2 nights after back from kyoto trip, extra pillows were granted. Double standard! However, given the reasonable price paid, is consider good enough to stay in.