Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location business & commercial hub

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location great Finding a bit complicated Site Map in English can facilitate to locate easily Check out time not convenient Comfort worth value of money The best thing it's location hub of business & commercial establishment Night charm worth seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nee from Malaysia

Good stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and near dotonbori
Cons: Escalator
The hotel is 5-10 minute walk from namba-nankai airport line, exit B-24,turn right. But, if u are using JR line,needed 20 minute walk.Imagine with heavy luggage! Its location behind dotonbori and shopping street is best if you are stay in osaka more days. Considered far from sightseeing place,eg. osaka castle, usj, shitennoji temple. you need carry your luggage up or down staircase if the only escalator movement is different direction from where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaston from Kuala Lumpur

A decent hotel with strategic location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Friendly & Helpful Staff
Cons: NO
The hotel was great, location wise is excellent. I personally give credit to the staff where multi-language was spoken by the staff. Room cleanliness was superb !!! Hotel amenities is fully provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J and J from Adelaide, Australia

Close to the subway

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to city activity.
Cons: Entry. Front desk is on the second floor and understandably, the one escalator goes down in the morning and up in the afternoon. Else use the stairs.
Location: Eating and shopping
Convenient to visit restaurants, shops and city life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Room has got no view at all. my room was facing the back of other buildings, the window cannot be opened. the airconditioning was not cold , even when i turned the temp down to 17C. other than that, the location was fantastic for food, shopping and the train to Kansai airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Montreal

Good location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: The bed is not confortable, very hard.
Great location! Many attractions and restaurants nearby. The room was small and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Melbourne, Vic

Location, Location!

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Location was the best. Layout was great for a compact room.
Cons: Pillows are terrible.
Location: Namba District is full of things to do. Easy to connect to the rest of Osaka's sights, with easy JR Line and Subway line access just minutes away
Excellent! We were sightseeing most of our time in Osaka so did not really spend much time here other than to sleep! Although the pillows were horrible, the comfort level was fine and was a great base to explore Osaka. Great price for the room all things considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CM from Canada

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel, location, price, staff, etc. Only issue, like some smaller hotels is that there is no elevator from the street level to the 2nd floor lobby. There is a single escalator, but it changes direction, depending on time of day. And getting off it at the bottom with heavy luggage is tricky. Staff is helpful. Speaking English, Mandarin or Cantonese; depending on who is available at the time. Possibly Korean, tho I didn't hear any staff speak it when I was there. Wifi can have poor reception, depending on which room you have; as was the case for us. Take advantage of the mini fridge and some nearby grocery stores in Namba to save money on food. Room with 2 beds was bigger than some hotels I've been to in Japan.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hunter yap from singapore

bad attitude of hotel staff

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very bad , i only book this hotel as all the rest of the hotels are full . i went in at 1130am and tried to check in . they said check in time was 3pm ...initialy i was ok with it .... but since i had an appoinment smwhere else i tryto ask for early check in . so they said 230pm . i told them i would come back . for no apparent reason they didnt return me my passport and said they can return me in the afternoon .... i went back at 230 andthey said check in time is 3pm . i told them they promised 230 so they let me check in . however i learn that they actually have lots of spare room beforehand . idont understand why do they want to stick to thier policy when it can be of convienice to your guest . also the room itself look worse then a cheap motel ....i rather stay in a capsule hotel then this one .