Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from a beautiful Temple.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cost of food and drinks.
Enjoyed the visit and was treated very nice by the staff. Prices of drinks and food was way to much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronin from Djibouti

Nice Place

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: I love the Chinese restaurant they have in the lobby and the food there is extremely tasty and just as good as you will get at any fancy restaurant.
Cons: The rooms are very small and it's hard to fit two people in there without constantly bumping each other. Could use an English TV channel or two.
The Washington Plaza Hotel is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and still want good service and nice facilities. It's in a pretty good location with a nice canal and popular walkway not more then 30 meters away. I stay there every time I'm in Osaka and I have not been disappointed yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMC from Malaysia

Good location hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: I like this hotel because of the location is near to Doutonburi with 2 mins walk and also near to MRT station with 3 mins walk.
Location: Can have food at Doutonburi 24 hours and also near to Shinsaibashi Suji. Very good location.
Room is small but this is the Japan standard and we only stayed for 2 nights and most of the time we were out to explore places. Good enough for sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bargain near namba train station

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was an excellent value. Rooms in good shape, clean, internet connection hardwire and wireless, good restaurant. Can't beat the location for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel. Excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
They really don't like when they say a semi-double is not a big bed for two people. I managed though, even though the person was a friend, not a girlfriend or wife. You just need to be mature about it. I really liked the location, a very short walk to all the action of Namba and Shinsaibashi. A stones throw from the Subway line (Nippombashi station). Good value for money overall I would say, especially if you intend to mainly use the room as a launchpad to go do things outside all day, and aren't planning on sticking around the hotel. I didn't use any amenities other than the laundry - which for the record did a good job at cleaning my clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Phelps

Everything I expected.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was looking for a mid-price, conveniently located business hotel to rest at for a night after flying back to Japan from Seattle. Standard clean room and helpful English speaking staff for around ¥6000. Satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Osaka-Traveler from US

Close to main street

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location can't be beat. Subway access just a few steps away. Easy train ride from the airport, low stress for those pulling a suitcase. Ideal location for quick access to the main shopping areas, BIC Camera, food and Osaka Castle. Staff was multi-lingual and helpful. Hotel is simple, no frills, reasonably priced Japanese hotel. Only negative was I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: It was in a very nice location and the staff at the front desk was very patient and willing to help.
Cons: The check-out time of 10am is way too early and I would have liked to have had more time to relax and check out at the standard time of 12pm.
Location: The location was great and there was plenty of shopping and cinemas nearby to keep me happy.
My stay at the Washington Hotel in Namba was great and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and I extended my stay in the hotel twice because of how impressed I was with the hotel overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Location but small rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent, right at Dotombori. About ~1mile away from both Kansai Namba and JR Namba station. Subway line is also round the corner. Stayed there for 2 nights.Rooms are small but clean. We got rooms in non-smoking 7th floor - which was good. Sound proofing is poor and could hear our neighbors. Front desk can speak workable english but we didn't need to do much conversation apart from initial check out time. It is good for overnight stay where you just come to room to sleep.