Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Osaka visit

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty quiet, comfortable, and not expensive.
Cons: nada
Location: Short walk (about 5-10 minutes) to shin-Osaka eki (rail station).
I had a very nice experience at this hotel while I was in Osaka. The walk to shin-Osaka station was not that far and I had no concerns with the route. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This was our second visit to the Sunny Stone Hotel Osaka, with our first visit being in March 2013. We booked the hotel for 8 nights in a double no smoking room. The room is pretty typical for a hotel room in Japan but the key difference was the price. We paid about 35 a night for 2 of us. A similar hotel in Kyoto would be double this price. The staff were very helpful at the hotel and the WiFi worked really well and was great way to stay in touch with family while we we're away. The main reason we chose this hotel again was the convience as it was only a ten minute walk away from a the bullet and local train station and a 5 minute walk from the subway. From here we were able to travel to Kobe, Central Osaka, Kyoto, Nagoya, Hiroshima, Nagoya and Atami. A tip I would give to anyone who has luggage going to the hotel would be to use the central exit where there are escalators and lifts to use. Otherwise, the central or west exit can be used to reach the hotel. The only disadvantage we found was that as the hotel was in the business district there were less restaurants with English menus. Having said this we still found a few including Coco Ichiban (Japanese curry place), a Korean Barbecue place, Kirin Beerhouse and Shabu Collections (leaflet found at the hotel). All the other days we simply ate where we were sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I had a great time here, really recommend. Clean room and fully equiped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

very close to subway. excellent location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Great location and service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pang Zi Haofrom Singapore

nil

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience, wonderful place to stay in. Is a definite recommendation for families & friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience.

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to any friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattarafrom Bangkok,Thailand

Good location /Friendly / very clean /comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything great compare to the price. (booking 4 nights get 40% off) / 3-5 mins walk from Nishinakajima-Minamikata Sta. Have 2 Family marts nearby // Very friendly staff / Wifi access in room / the housekeeper clean room everyday / have shampoo,shower gel,racer,comb,teethbrush,toothpaste,dryer ,iron,adaptor. Service like 3 stars Hotels but hostel price !!!!! I appreciated it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshfrom Philippines

clean, near train station, quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Practical, good for people who are out touring the whole day
Cons: Put English television channels like news channels
Location: Its near train station, two blocks away. There are restaurants to eat nearby. There are convenience stores. Its quiet, away from noise.
Nice experience with the hotel. Its a practical place to stay if one is touring Osaka. One just needs a nice comfortable place to stay after a whole day of going around the city. Its clean. Its got wifi in the room. Has a refrigerator. There are food stores, restaurants, convenience stores nearby. Near train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nclfrom singapore

Fantastic Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price that I am paying for, this hotel is really great. I dont really care about the room size as long as the hotel is CLEAN!