Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torino

Bell'hotel, ma un po' decentrato

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Premessa, la nostra scelta è caduta su questo hotel esclusivamente perché era uno dei pochi che avesse ancora stanze disponibili a Kyoto, ma non era dove avevamo preventivato di soggiornare. L'albergo si trova ad una sola fermata di metro a sud della stazione, per cui non è così decentrato, ma la maggior parte dei nostri interessi era a nord della stazione e per raggiungerli bisognava utilizzare metro e bus, il che ha reso gli spostamenti un po' disagevoli. Sulla qualità dell'albergo, pulizia e cortesia del personale nulla da eccepire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polite staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Polite staff
Location: Location is 3 blocks away from the Midosuji line NishiNakaJimaMinamiGata.
Room was small but I guess it's normal in Japan. Room is very clean with very polite staff. I noticed that people in Osaka speak less English, but they will help you a lot (they will help you at the best that they can do). Facilities are OK. If you need to wash clothes, there is a coin-operated washing machine and dryer (ask the staff for the location). Location is 3 blocks away from the Midosuji line NishiNakaJimaMinamiGata (1 minute away from Shin-Osaka station on train and probably 10 minutes away on foot)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

快適

Posted Mar 22, 2015
部屋に空気清浄機付の加湿器があり、ホテル特有の朝起きると喉が痛いというものが、ありませんでした。またホテルの方の対応も良くて素晴らしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very convenience place, good value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: nice hotel, very convenience place, good value
nice hotel, good service, very convenience place,very cose to subway and train. easy to go to Kyoto. very good value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Law

交通不便

Posted Feb 12, 2015
交通不便 職員有禮 酒店附近亦有酒吧,family mart及餐廳 乘撘JR及地下鐵路程太遠 不太方便 到市區逛街亦要浪費一點時間
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel provided excellent experience.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel can help customers receive the baggages. The hotel clean the room everyday! It is such a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea, yongin

좋아요좋아

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: 직원의 친절함, 청결
Cons: 없음
일단 직원분들도 친절하시고 한국말을 하시는 분이 계셔서 수화물 맡기는 데 굉장히 좋았어요. 짐도 방까지 다 옮겨주시고 무엇보다 객실이 굉장히 깨끗했어요. 매일 칫솔과 수건을 바꾸어주시고 청소도 매일 해주시고 솔직히 이렇게 저렴한 가격에 비해 정말 서비스는 끝내줬어요. 역에서도 멀지않은 곳에 위치해 있어서 밤에 돌아가도 무섭지 않았어요. 교토나 오사카 중심부로 가는데 지하철로 오래 걸리지 않아서 좋았구요. 다음번에 오사카에 또 가면 다시 머물고 싶은 곳이에요!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chad Alaksandfrom Singapore

No longer the good hotel it once was

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had an enjoyable stay here 3 years ago so decided to book it again this year. Unfortunately the management seemed to had changed and the state of the hotel has deteriorated considerably since. The new staff was quite unfriendly and never once smiled. The place was rather aged and smelled of smoke. During our previous booking (at the same price) it included a complementary breakfast and was one of the reasons why we returned, but we were surprised on arrival that this wasn't the case anymore. The rooms we were given were also very cramped even by business hotel standards (there is not enough space to open one large luggage in a single room). Ended up being an unpleasant stay and we made the mistake of booking 3 rooms for 8 days. Would not recommend the hotel. You can get much better choices for the same price in Osaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

經濟實惠

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
六天五夜的京阪之旅,全部都住在這, 選擇的是非吸菸房,至少電梯出來七樓都沒有煙味, 房型選擇的是最基本的雙人房,有對外窗,窗戶打開是街景, 如大家所評價真的不大, 但大的行李箱還是可以攤平,以這樣的價格,麻雀雖小五臟俱全,經濟實惠, 在交通方面離御堂筋地鐵很近,從地鐵轉乘去京都JR線也僅一站, 至於晚上飯店週邊滿安靜的,附近也有兩家全家便利商店, 再去大阪的話,還是首選.