Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea, yongin

좋아요좋아

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: 직원의 친절함, 청결
Cons: 없음
일단 직원분들도 친절하시고 한국말을 하시는 분이 계셔서 수화물 맡기는 데 굉장히 좋았어요. 짐도 방까지 다 옮겨주시고 무엇보다 객실이 굉장히 깨끗했어요. 매일 칫솔과 수건을 바꾸어주시고 청소도 매일 해주시고 솔직히 이렇게 저렴한 가격에 비해 정말 서비스는 끝내줬어요. 역에서도 멀지않은 곳에 위치해 있어서 밤에 돌아가도 무섭지 않았어요. 교토나 오사카 중심부로 가는데 지하철로 오래 걸리지 않아서 좋았구요. 다음번에 오사카에 또 가면 다시 머물고 싶은 곳이에요!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

酒店職員友善, 客房整潔, 客房舒適, 位置方便, 靠近地鐵

Posted Jan 20, 2015
酒店職員友善, 客房整潔, 客房舒適, 位置方便, 靠近地鐵, 酒店職員友善, 客房整潔, 客房舒適, 位置方便, 靠近地鐵, 酒店職員友善, 客房整潔, 客房舒適, 位置方便, 靠近地鐵
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Staff is nice but the hardware is not enough

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff has fulfilled most of our requests.
Cons: Allow to have a choice of pillow.
It was very nice that they really arranged a non-smoking room for us. The staff is also friendly and polite that they will greet guests when we approached front desk or met the room attendants. We were just a bit disappointed with the hotel bed and pillows which were hard for us. Other things are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice and Friendly staff. Good Internet connection. Clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very old hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very old and tired looking hotel. Room is clean but old. Location is quite close to Nishinakajima-Minamigata subway station which is just one stop away from Shin-Osaka but the area is uninteresting. Not recommend others to stay here. Although it's pretty cheap which is the up side if you want to look for somewhere cheap to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Osaka visit

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty quiet, comfortable, and not expensive.
Cons: nada
Location: Short walk (about 5-10 minutes) to shin-Osaka eki (rail station).
I had a very nice experience at this hotel while I was in Osaka. The walk to shin-Osaka station was not that far and I had no concerns with the route. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This was our second visit to the Sunny Stone Hotel Osaka, with our first visit being in March 2013. We booked the hotel for 8 nights in a double no smoking room. The room is pretty typical for a hotel room in Japan but the key difference was the price. We paid about 35 a night for 2 of us. A similar hotel in Kyoto would be double this price. The staff were very helpful at the hotel and the WiFi worked really well and was great way to stay in touch with family while we we're away. The main reason we chose this hotel again was the convience as it was only a ten minute walk away from a the bullet and local train station and a 5 minute walk from the subway. From here we were able to travel to Kobe, Central Osaka, Kyoto, Nagoya, Hiroshima, Nagoya and Atami. A tip I would give to anyone who has luggage going to the hotel would be to use the central exit where there are escalators and lifts to use. Otherwise, the central or west exit can be used to reach the hotel. The only disadvantage we found was that as the hotel was in the business district there were less restaurants with English menus. Having said this we still found a few including Coco Ichiban (Japanese curry place), a Korean Barbecue place, Kirin Beerhouse and Shabu Collections (leaflet found at the hotel). All the other days we simply ate where we were sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YI-TING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yi-Jufrom 台灣

下次大阪旅遊的首選

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
•客房/飯店清潔度 每天的客房都清潔的很棒,除此之外每天還會換新的一壺熱水,冰水供我們飲用 •服務品質 以這個價位來說,這種品質我很滿意 •飯店設施 比較不太會用到所以不予評論 •飯店位置 御堂筋線,西中島南方站2號出口,往全家便利商店步行兩個街口就到了,很方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
EASY FOR TRANSPORT