Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smile Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Was after a budget hotel, and this ticked the boxes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Canada

Excellent choice in Osaka!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was SUPER comfortable and impeccably clean. I was really pleased with the room considering we got such a good price! We paid the same as we would have paid for 2 beds in a hostel dorm. Staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was delicious. 24 hour coffee…. small perks that really make you feel good :) Close to metro… you can even walk to main Namba area (if you like walking a lot) I would absolutely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nancy from HK

good budget hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and convenient. very near to the Sakuragawa Hanshin Station. Good wifi in room. Room is clean (though I note that the cups were not cleaned for 1 day). Bathroom is too small. I can hardly stand before the basin. If you can choose, please select room with even room no (say room 408). It seems the room is larger from the escape route plan. I cant enjoy the public bathroom as the serving time for ladies ends at 9pm. Overall service is good. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris g from san francisco, ca

Excellent Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, convenient location near subway station. awesome buffet breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Watcharaphan from Thailand

Value Hotel close Sakuragawa Station

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is worth the money you pay for it which included breakfast and close to station.
Cons: non
Location: Shopping around Numba area is the best option.
Value Hotel with Public Bath area which is very good for tired and long walk. Also Hotel is very close to Sakuragawa station which is one stop from Numba station. Only one weak point is the room is too tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by goh from singapore

excellent location and surrounding

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an enjoyable and pleasant trip. We enjoyed the services and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was simple but good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Singapore

Not bad for Osaka

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Osaka is an expensive city in general. This hotel was pretty ok. Rooms were really small for 2 people. For 1, it would be alright. Bathrooms were excruciatingly small. Everywhere we moved, we hit something and we are pretty small sized. One tip to get to the hotel is to take the Hanshin Line from Namba to Sakuragawa Station and take Exit 2 and the hotel is like 30 seconds (or less) walk down the road. If you decided to take the pink subway line to Sakuragawa, walk all the way to the Hanshin Line and take Exit 2. DO NOT take Exit 2 of Sakuragawa pink subway line. We did that and got totally lost. Just walk all the way underground to the Hanshin Line and voila, Smile Hotel :) One thing to note is that, there isn't much in this neighbourhood althought it is located in the city. Buy your water or etc before going back to the hotel or there is a 24/7 cold water dispenser, hot soup and coffee at the cafe where you get your breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel - Great Breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Smile Hotel Namba. The entrance to the hotel is just outside of the Hanshin Sakuragawa Exit 2. Be aware that there is also an Exit 2 from the subway Sakuragawa stop. This will bring you out a couple of blocks away from the hotel and makes it much more difficult to find. If you come in on the subway, simply follow the underground directions to the Hanshin line and take Exit 2. (The airport train comes into Namba Station and the Sakuragawa stop is only one stop away from there). The staff at the hotel were very helpful. They helped us book a tour at the Asahi Brewery with printed directions and everything! Their English is limited and so is my Japanese, but we made it work! The double bed is a little cozy for two people, but it was comfortable. We travel with backpacks so we had enough space for our belongings. If you're coming with large suitcases it may be a little tight. The bathroom is the size of an airline bathroom with a tiny shower. Breakfast was amazing! Pastries, yogurt, soups, lots of Japanese-style vegetables, juices and an espresso machine. Definitely worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Ann from Malaysia

Convenient as just steps away from SETA station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Friendly staffs and the breakfast is simply and nice