Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast.
Cons: Pool area was cold, general areas we well used and worn.
It was a little rough. Wised we would have stayed at a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

in a pinch it's barely passable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: hire a better maid and spend some money on the bedding
the front desk clerk is great she did everything possible to make me comfortable. There was mold in the shower and a used bottle of shampoo. the pillows were completely flat and one was so far gone that the maid had folded it over inside the pillowcase to even have it come to the level of the other flat ones. You have to use 2 remotes for the television. It was what you would normally expect for a truck stop motel from the seventies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very good experience. Only thing it needed was for the tub to be scrubbed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis Petersonfrom Kansas

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel needs updated. Wallpaper in bathroom peeling, tile loose on floor, mildew on shower curtain, mold in coffee pot. Truck and train noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Stop Over.......

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price! Beds were very comfortable. Clean! EXCELLENT breakfast !
Cons: Make sure things are working properly.
Location: NA
This was a half way mark on our journey home from Branson, MO. The Hotel was ok. Pool smelled highly of chlorine and the water was cloudy so we didn't use. Microwave broken, some lights not working, bed broken but usable, tub had a broken piece as well. One of our rooms also had the AC not workable for part of the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom Osceola, IA

Wow! Trains next door!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived after dark, and just after settling in to rest after a long day's drive I nearly jumped out of bed when the first train whistle sounded! I opened my curtains to discover a freight train lumbering through town less than 100 yards from my window. With ear plugs, and the room fan blowing all night I was able to sleep, but unless you really like to watch and listen to trains during your stay, you may want to check out another location. Also, breakfast is no reason to stick around for the morning - bare bones offering for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty broken

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix and clean it
broken bed, hair dryer, dirty. overall bad.bad location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom New Mexico

Noise

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a 24 hour gas/convenience store adjacent. Also many semi's park here and get fuel. Super noisy outside. Train track close as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Salida, CO

rough

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor experience