Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Stop Over.......

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price! Beds were very comfortable. Clean! EXCELLENT breakfast !
Cons: Make sure things are working properly.
Location: NA
This was a half way mark on our journey home from Branson, MO. The Hotel was ok. Pool smelled highly of chlorine and the water was cloudy so we didn't use. Microwave broken, some lights not working, bed broken but usable, tub had a broken piece as well. One of our rooms also had the AC not workable for part of the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Osceola, IA

Wow! Trains next door!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived after dark, and just after settling in to rest after a long day's drive I nearly jumped out of bed when the first train whistle sounded! I opened my curtains to discover a freight train lumbering through town less than 100 yards from my window. With ear plugs, and the room fan blowing all night I was able to sleep, but unless you really like to watch and listen to trains during your stay, you may want to check out another location. Also, breakfast is no reason to stick around for the morning - bare bones offering for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty broken

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix and clean it
broken bed, hair dryer, dirty. overall bad.bad location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from New Mexico

Noise

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a 24 hour gas/convenience store adjacent. Also many semi's park here and get fuel. Super noisy outside. Train track close as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Salida, CO

rough

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by willie

Better than expected

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: Place needs some investment in fix-it-up. Wall paper above my shower looked like a flower in full bloom.
Seems to be underfunded by owners -- needs lots of maintenance dollars poured into it that it ain't getting. Needs a few air fresheners. That out of the way, the good news is that it's clean and a convenient location for travelers or folks needing to bed down for a few nights for other reasons. Shares a parking lot with a truck fueling station, and is right close to a rail line, but if you aren't a really light sleeper, that stuff quickly becomes background noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Great Value

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Grand daughter enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D.Beach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Mo

don't make this mistake

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the time you walk in, you know there is a problem . It smells like mold. In the morning I am taking a shower and there is no hot water. My head full of shampoo and no hot water! Will never make this mistake again!