Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was an added value.
Location: We attended a wedding in St. Criox Falls and this hotel was close.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. We attended a wedding and we were able to check in early with no problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TLK from Ames, IA

Needs updates badly

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of an overhaul. The room had a strong musty smell that hit us as soon as we walked in the door. The pull-out bed was way past it's prime with essentially no cushion between you and the hard metal frame. The regular bed wasn't much better. The breakfast was a joke. They served the bare minimum and did not keep up with putting more food out. They did not have a big breakfast seating area, and the table we had to use was so close to the serving area that we felt that we were in the way. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Wollin from Osceola, WI

Very nice room

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean big room. Loved the couch in our king size bed room. Close to the beautiful St Croix River. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dirk from Mpls.

Family owned and they care!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy with everything from check in through check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from McHenry IL

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Affordable and comfortable. Would stay there again no question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Twin Cities, MN

Clean and Charming

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, quiet and pet friendly. Room was very large, plenty of space. Free Wi-Fi a plus. Breakfast was chintzy but the inn itself is very charming. In a nice quiet neighborhood, near a school. But not right in the middle of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Northern Minnesota

easy to find and close to business district

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Hawkins from Rochester, MN

Close to my destination

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not the best experience I've had. I had to go back to the front desk 3 times to get a card key that would work. I could hear the tv in the next room until 1:00 AM. The continental breakfast offerings were pretty meager. Overall I thought the price was about double what it should have been for a two star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from MN

Descent Hotel for the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: Turn up the heat for your hot tub/spa.
Location: There is a nice restaurant right next door.
The room was very comfortable and clean, but the pool was very small, and the hot tub water was warm at best.