Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from MN

Descent Hotel for the price.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: Turn up the heat for your hot tub/spa.
Location: There is a nice restaurant right next door.
The room was very comfortable and clean, but the pool was very small, and the hot tub water was warm at best.
2 out of 5
by JB from wisconsin

COLD!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My wife and I walked into an icebox, because the heater had been turned off. I turned the heat on and we went to sleep only to wake up early in the morning freezing. Apparently the heater was broken and it was only 50 degrees at best in our room. When we told the girl at the front desk she gave us a blank stare and just said, "Oh". No apologies. What an awful night and a waste of a hundred bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KJJ from Milw, WI

Great stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, quiet, clean, close to relatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen from Michigan

Great value

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent experience here. Very satisfied with how clean it was and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erika from Des Moines

near to family visit

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient but only motel in the area. Learned that when making reservatioin online they do not honor any room discount like AARP or AAA. Hope I remember for next time, if there is another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Bloom from Minneapolis

Minutes from Taylor's Falls and GREAT hiking

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing. Whirlpool could be warmer. Pet friendly...our dog loved it!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Nelsons from Waverly, Missouri

Really clean and nice

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in many hotels on our three week, 18 state tour. None were any cleaner than Osceola River Valley Inn. We always try to book here when we're in the area. They may not have super plush towels and cushy carpet with designer draperies but the hotel is alway scrupulously clean and the bed comfortable. The staff is always helpful.