Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

reasonable lodging for a small town

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better choice on breakfast menu, update beds, tv's.
Location: one of two hotels to choose from, the other being a motel 8. Creston is a small town so limited on Restaurants.
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. basic amenities in the room, bed could do with being replaced. Breakfast was self service with very limited choice but area was clean and food was fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good, Basic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met our need for a 1 night stay. Beds were a little hard, and the TV in the room made a high pitched noise when on. Room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was a little lacking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from beeville texas

hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: lower prices
Location: seen parents
It was good. Had a good time seeing family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew Rosendahl from Fairfax, Iowa

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was OK but when an extra night was charged to our card the desk clerk said it was out of her hands and would not take it off, or give us a receipt. When challenged on the issue, and confronted by a conference call with hotels.com , she became frustrated and very rude and at one point wouldn't even answer our questions. Even when we apologized for making her deal with the problem. When in fact she was the reason for the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randa from Dubuque Ia

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted May 13, 2014
Very good for the price. Convenient parking while traveling with a boat. The continental breakfast was very satisfying. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013
very nice,friendly staff,central location for nearby attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was as expected. My only complaint is the pillows were rock hard and too thick. Also, your guests should be encouraged to use the mat for the shower. I didn't and paid the price of a hard fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from Minnesota

Best Choice in Creston

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we return to SW Iowa, we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Illinois

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay we only wish they had a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DW from WI

After a 7 hour drive

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slept like a rock..