Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013
very nice,friendly staff,central location for nearby attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was as expected. My only complaint is the pillows were rock hard and too thick. Also, your guests should be encouraged to use the mat for the shower. I didn't and paid the price of a hard fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from Minnesota

Best Choice in Creston

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we return to SW Iowa, we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Illinois

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay we only wish they had a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DW from WI

After a 7 hour drive

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slept like a rock..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would have been more satisfied if.....

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newer facility in good condition. We were generally very happy, but the carpet in room needed vacuuming and probably cleaned. We were in town for a funeral, so we had the DND sign out until we left around 10:30 a.m. We came back around 2 - 2:30 to change clothes and saw that our room had not been serviced, but we did not take the time to call the desk. We got back after 10:00 that night and our room had still not been touched. We had to go down to the desk to get clean towels and wash cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from ok

Be careful of expedia reservations here!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
We prepaid for a 2 queen bed room but they were sold out when we got there. We ended up with a single bed and a roll-away, which we declined for teen to sleep in the recliner! Since the room was the same price, it appeared we had no recourse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Las Vegas guests in Creston Ia

Graduation Night

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Our car down and we went to the room to wait while my husband went to get it fixed. The hotel was close to the restaurant . We got the car fixed and had time to get to our son's graduation ceremony. Then we came back and enjoyed a good night's rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Maryland

Close to town

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to town and some restaurants - right on US Hwy 34. Oddly, neither Google Maps nor my Garmin GPS correctly identified where it is (both had it on the other side of the highway). The room was comfortable; breakfast was rather basic; vending machine for snacks almost empty; odd odor in the elevator but these are minor gripes. I'd say it's about average for hotels in the price range and there are not may choices in and around Creston. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WBE from San Diego

Great hotel, met my needs

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My ONLY recommendation would be to make the breakfast last longer (I missed it :-() But the hotel was perfect otherwise.