Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Comfort Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Ease of access and location
Cons: New AC units
Location: Movie theater, shopping, eating and more within a short driving distance.
Overall it was a nice experience, breakfast was filling even though I arrived late. A few meow minutes and it would have been gone. The girl offered to make me fresh coffee but I told her it was my fault for being late, so I turned it down. Although access from the 401 is a bit confusing you are away form all the rushing stuff. Lots of eating and shopping places nearby. My only complaint was the AC, it was somewhat noisy. I actually shut it off during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, on

Well worth the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed here for two nights to do some tourist stops in the city. Was very impressed overall with the hotel. Room was clean and surprisingly modern, especially the bathroom. Hotel staff were very smiley and cheerful, and checking in and out was a breeze! Definitely great quality for the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rossfrom Pincourt

nothing great

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was in definite need of repairs. For a 31 year old building I expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

needs new controller on heater in room we stayed

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: close to highway
Location: close to arenas and shopping
digital display broken on heater could not see temperatures to set control heating, cooling not much variety in free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Hillsdale ON

No Frills stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cold room and very little choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Room at the INN

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: staff were great
Location: if you were touring, there are a number of attractions nearby. We chose to visit the Toronto Zoo, about 25 KM away. Great day.
For us, we needed room at the INN on this Christmas Day, as the homes of families were filled to bursting with others needing a place to rest their weary bodies after the excitement of that a day of celebration brings. The staff and facilities here provided us with exactly that, a warm, inviting place for a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lindsay

Nice hotel, close to the train

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfy room. Staff called me a cab and let me have breakfast half an hour early! Sign in the bathroom said to ask for anything that I forgot so I asked for bubble bath but they didn't have any. Was a bit noisy in the hall until about midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only bad thing, 3 hockey teams were staying there of kids and at 5 am they were running the halls screaming and banging doors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: I would prefer a hotel with an elevator.
Our experience at the Comfort Inn was pleasant due to pleasant staff at the desk and a gentleman who came quickly to our room to fix the TV which had no picture. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Our biggest problem was going up the stairs to the second floor with our luggage. We are in our seventies and have difficulty doing stairs. Next time we would be sure to book on the ground floor if two beds are available. The breakfast room was quite small for morning breakfast.