Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel, away from Toronto Traffic.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location Close to amenities Close to 401 Far enough away from hectic Toronto gridlock (for the most part)
Cons: Complimentary wifi access could be stronger
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Toronto Metro Zoo only 15-20 min away.
Room was very clean and well equipped. Completely empty fridge is always welcome. Microwave was clean, and the Keurig was a very nice bonus. TV had HDMI which can be used to display your own movies from a laptop/tablet/etc. Close to common amenities (restaurants, Wal-Mart, Food Basics, Shoppers Drug Mart) Right off the 401, very easy to get back onto for both East and West. Only 15 minutes from the Toronto Zoo and avoid most of the traffic. Complimentary wifi wasn't working on Apple Devices, worked great on Android and Windows devices. We didn't use the complimentary wifi booster but will the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ON

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Good staff. Room was excellent. I enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker. Much easier to use than a regular one. Location was perfect to attend Pan-Am baseball and to catch the Go train into Toronto. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bien

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Très beau hall, personnel courtois, mais odeur désagréable dans la chambre et lits plus ou moins confortable. La piscine est bien, mais un peu petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Beds were adjustable however no instructions in room for customer to read only at front desk. Did not have a good night sleep as bed was too hard .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tub not working

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Got a whirl tub suite and tub didn't work. Very annoying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

Extrêmement bruillant

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: propreter
L'hôtel est belle et propre. Par contre, elle est extrêmement mal insonoriser. Nous avons quitter notre chambre a 6h du matin, car toute la nuit nous les bruits de crie et de porte des chambres voisine nous empêchait littéralement de dormir. Même après avoir appeler à l'accueil, rien n'a changer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: Price too high
Mattress super-comfy and room very clean. Only complaint would be that hotel was too pricey. Probably due because of lack of competition in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Excellent place to stay when you are just crossing by Toronto. From there you can leave in the morining before or after rush hour. GO is also not far. Very good "modern" feel with open concept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Hotel is very convenient

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the quality of the facilities.
Cons: A continental breakfast as part of the cost would be appreciated.
Location: As previously mentioned our stay was related mainly to family. Shopping is readily available and close by.
The hotel is in a location which is quite close to my family who live in the area. As a result we are able to minimize the time that we can visit them and attend activities of our grandchildren. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Overall our experience was excellent. This was not our first stay at this property. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We checked in just for one night, to do something special for the long weekend. The kids were very happy with the pool and the dinner that we had that night at the restaurant. My only concern was that they had Comfort Level adjustable beds, in which you can adjust the firmness - it didn't seem to make a difference whether the mattress was "soft" or "firm" - it all felt the same to us. We would definitely stay there again, though.