Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The Staff is really friendly. The buffet breakfast is not pretty good and they really take good care of the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good location outside of the greater Toronto area

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The location to Oshawa, the 401, restaurants.
Cons: The pool and hot tub need to be warmer!
At the last minute we needed a hotel close to Oshawa and close to amenties; restaurants, groceries, coffee, etc. We also like to stay at clean hotels, not highway truck stops. The Garden Inn is just off the 401 but only a block or two away from a major road that has all the conveniences required when you are travelling. It is also very close to the Ajax GO Train station and we used that for our trip into Toronto to sightsee. It costs a bit to use the train but you avoid the traffic headache and parking costs. We stayed at the hotel for 7 days and would stay there again if we needed to. As for amenities, we didn't try the restaurant but another couple with us did and said it was good. When we stay at a hotel the kids want a pool and a hot tub and I want a gym. The pool and hot tub were disappointing as the water was freezing and then a few days later the hot tub was closed for maintenace. Other than that the pool room itself is nice. The gym was a typical hotel gym and treadmills and elliptical are the same that you would find in any fitness centre. The staff was great and very accommodating with our last minute booking and the day extension that we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ont.

great staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very kind.
Cons: Pool area and cleanliness. We had left a towel on the table the night before and it was still there the next morning in the pool area.
I surprised my son with a night in the hotel.....the room was good. Disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working and the pool was so cold we couldn't get in. Staff were very nice and the food was good. Wished that they offered child rates for the breadkfast as my 10 year old wasn't going to eat $14 worth of food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Ontario

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Put real glasses in the rooms instead of the paper cups that were there
Location: We arrived at Toronto Airport late in the evening and after 2 hours trying to clear the airport we go to Ajax to spend the night before driving home.
This was just a stopover on a longer trip. This hotel is clean and comfortable - all that we wanted at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Nice hotel staff very rude

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Wonderful facility just the staff very rude and unfriendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel close to the Casino .Enjoy our stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: very clean and friendly
Cons: found the bed hard so softer beds
Really enjoyed the whrillpool .Would come back again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the area to attend client meeti

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: See remarks ab ove
Cons: we asked for additional towels from housekeeping but they never arrived. better convenience for this
This is a great location for the area and having the restaurant is wonderful. When you arrive after a long day of travel ie: 8:00 pm or later it is such a relief to not have to leave the hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherylfrom Toronto

Safe harbour in a storm

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Need to pull in during ice storm every cloud has a silver lining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Istvan Barna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in the GTA near Toronto

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay in the Hilton family of hotels.