Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: I would have like for the breakfast to be included.
The hotel is nice, the kids enjoyed the pool, the staff was nice and the rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Close to 401

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Big water water stain on ceiling bathroom door mold on it with paint flaking off it pool area paint flaking off all over the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean overall feel. Very friendly restaurant staff. Place getting an overall reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It met my expectations and was very nice. Appears upgrades are on the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better days.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: Start with the restaurant and bar
Location: ok,convenient off the 401
Lot's to update.The old place needs some investment,especially in the pool area.The restaurant needs attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Sudbury, Ontario

Nice room, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, nice to look at.
Cons: Hot tub could have been hotter, and it would have been nice if my 12yr old daughter could have joined me in the hot tub. Movie rentals on TV
Location: Good
We had a good stay. The only problems that we had were that my daughter who is 12yrs old was not allowed to go in the hot tub with me. The hot tub was only luke warm, not hot enough. We were not able to rent a movie on our TV. Other than that, it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Michigan

Good spot to stop for the night

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on our way from Michigan to Montreal. Our goal was a convenient hotel just off the highway where we could get a good night sleep. This hotel worked perfectly. No frills, but we were not looking for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Hamilton

needs some work

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed was a desent size but a little run down. There was mold growing behind the bathroom door. The pool sauna and hot tub were fine but there was paint peeling off the wall. Breakfast was terrible and they charged a high price for soggy home fries and cold eggs. When I did not eat my meal I was asked if everything was OK. I told them my issues. They did not charge me for my coffee, what a joke. The worst buffet ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

homeward bound

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price, setting -- although near the highway, it is not noisy and the dining room looks out over a lawn.
Location: Handy to the highway.
I stayed here because I had to be in Oshawa for some personal business. I lived there in the past so never had to stay but was familiar with the property. I now travel frequently for business and found the hotel to be on a par with many of the better business oriented hotels I frequent. A little quiet but the staff were very friendly and helpful.