Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: overall very good, and good price. clean, very solid hotel. would go back.
Location: nothing to do nearby. pretty far outside of toronto.
overall very good, and good price. clean, very solid hotel. would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Time for a refresh

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location worked for me
Cons: Paint, paper, new furniture
Location: It's not a vacation location, it's a place you go if you have business in the area.
A fairly basic mid level hotel which needs a refresh. Bed covers are dated and give the impression they are old...a little paint, new beds, new line, and new carpet and paint in hallways and this place would not have such a tired, and therefore not entirely clean, feeling. In reality, I am sure everything is clean, it's just a bit worn and thus doesn't seem fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strathroy

All Around Enjoyable

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great value for your money
Location: Movie theaters, restaurants and pubs only 2 minutes away by car. Not lots within walking distance. Not far from Lake Ontario.
I stayed in the 2 room suite which was very comfortable and great value for the money. The staff was very friendly and a nice breakfast is available to start your day. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great amenities in the room. Nice hot (scrambled eggs and sausage) and cold breakfast.
Cons: Food services within close walking distance.
Location: On the Service road for the 401 and next to a small community college with nothing else around to walk to but lots of green space around the hotel.
Sisters weekend and the only disappointment was there was no swimming pool and we needed a designated driver to go out for dinner as there is no shuttle service or eating places to walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Marina

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I was told by other guests the breakfast was horrible, we didn't try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quite hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: hotel room is very comfortable.
Cons: n/a
Location: There are too far some stores andresturents
We felt very comfortable in the room andenjoy the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kincardine,Ontario

It was nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was fairly handy to where we were visiting.
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Port Perry has a lot going on. It was Fall Fair weekend
It was quiet and relaxing. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast that came with the room. Eggs were diss appointing and bacon was not replenished. Orange juice dispenser was empty. Should have been checked prior to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little over priced for what you get.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good experience though. Would like to see rooms and furniture a little cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridgetfrom Oshawa

Home away from home

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi. I am not a tourist to Whitby; I am a resident. My stay at Quality Suites on Champlain was a necessity due to home renovations. The only things that would have made my stay more enjoyable would have been if the facility had a pool and a more comfortable sofa. No complaints though - because I knew there wasn't a pool when I booked the rooms and the sofa... well, the hotel has to purchase furniture built for endurance. The manager, and the other staff members, were very nice and helpful. I will still there again - if I have to - and I will definitely recommend it to out-of-town guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dknfrom toronto

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing, loved the suite! nice,clean, cute and very private!