Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quite hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: hotel room is very comfortable.
Cons: n/a
Location: There are too far some stores andresturents
We felt very comfortable in the room andenjoy the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine,Ontario

It was nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was fairly handy to where we were visiting.
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Port Perry has a lot going on. It was Fall Fair weekend
It was quiet and relaxing. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast that came with the room. Eggs were diss appointing and bacon was not replenished. Orange juice dispenser was empty. Should have been checked prior to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little over priced for what you get.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good experience though. Would like to see rooms and furniture a little cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I stayed one night room was comfortable and clean enough. I would stay again but was not impressed with price I upgraded to a suite and as far as I'm concerned the price should be the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from sudbury

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Jun 2, 2014
They screwed up by giving us a room that hasn't been cleaned up yet. Was very apologetic and gave us an upgrade on the room. Breakfast was decent, somewhat better then a continental breakfast. Over all quite satisfied.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave Rattle from Bancroft Ontario

Never book a room through a third party!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was 70% empty, the desk clerk put us in the smallest room next to an outside stairway. We were kept awake by two drunk yahoos trying to seduce a drunk girl who looked about 14 but I'm sure she was at least 17! The hotel staff never cares about disruptive guests so we had to call the desk to complain. The A/C sounded like a jet airliner when running so we couldn't leave it on. Needless to say the room was unbearably hot. When we voiced our disappointment with the morning manager, he explained that because we booked with a third party there was nothing he could do for us! Nice to know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Room Condition

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The suite was a good size and breakfast area that was provided was very good.
The room seemed clean, but as soon as we entered the room we were greeted by a smell that seemed like someone had been doing a lot of smoking in the room for quite some time. The cleaning staff probably experienced the smell because the windows had been left open and it wasn't really warm outside. We turned on the fans and left the windows open all night to try and get rid of the stale smell in the room. We told the desk clerk upon our departure and he said he was sorry that we had a problem with the smell in the room, but there wasn't much they can do to prevent people from smoking in the room. They did have a sign posted in the room saying that there would be a fine if people were caught smoking in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good