Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from sudbury

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Jun 2, 2014
They screwed up by giving us a room that hasn't been cleaned up yet. Was very apologetic and gave us an upgrade on the room. Breakfast was decent, somewhat better then a continental breakfast. Over all quite satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Room Condition

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The suite was a good size and breakfast area that was provided was very good.
The room seemed clean, but as soon as we entered the room we were greeted by a smell that seemed like someone had been doing a lot of smoking in the room for quite some time. The cleaning staff probably experienced the smell because the windows had been left open and it wasn't really warm outside. We turned on the fans and left the windows open all night to try and get rid of the stale smell in the room. We told the desk clerk upon our departure and he said he was sorry that we had a problem with the smell in the room, but there wasn't much they can do to prevent people from smoking in the room. They did have a sign posted in the room saying that there would be a fine if people were caught smoking in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Good price, close proximity to the Highway and continental breakfast offers a good variety.
Cons: The furniture is totally outdated. It must be at least 20 years old if not more. Rooms are quite small. heating system is noisy.
Small room with outdated furniture. Heating system can sometimes be noisy, but otherwise the room was very clean. I made my reservations 2 days in advance, but got to the hotel late after an extensive meeting...that was a mistake. I think i was given the last and worst room in the hotel. It was next to the lobby, in front of the second floor staircase and next door to the kitchen. All in all not the most restful night i've ever spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, good service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The attentive staff.
Location: Lots of shopping and dinning near by
It was a nice hotel for a one night stay. The staff was friendly and attentive and even though its right beside a major highway it was nice and quiet! Overall very please with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Ottawa

whitby ontario stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Room Cleanliness
Cons: For the price nothing
Location: Went to Uxbridge ,25 minutes lots of skiing & golf nearby
Received a free upgrade but overall for a travel/business hotel it is excelent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2014