Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I stayed one night room was comfortable and clean enough. I would stay again but was not impressed with price I upgraded to a suite and as far as I'm concerned the price should be the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from sudbury

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Jun 2, 2014
They screwed up by giving us a room that hasn't been cleaned up yet. Was very apologetic and gave us an upgrade on the room. Breakfast was decent, somewhat better then a continental breakfast. Over all quite satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Room Condition

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The suite was a good size and breakfast area that was provided was very good.
The room seemed clean, but as soon as we entered the room we were greeted by a smell that seemed like someone had been doing a lot of smoking in the room for quite some time. The cleaning staff probably experienced the smell because the windows had been left open and it wasn't really warm outside. We turned on the fans and left the windows open all night to try and get rid of the stale smell in the room. We told the desk clerk upon our departure and he said he was sorry that we had a problem with the smell in the room, but there wasn't much they can do to prevent people from smoking in the room. They did have a sign posted in the room saying that there would be a fine if people were caught smoking in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila and Amanda from Whitby

Convenient location for travelling, Hwy 401

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good breakfast which is included, our room was very clean and larger than we thought it would be for a double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vince from oshawa

not what I expected completely.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay... The staff gave me a hard time about a smoking room... I had clearly booked a smoking room. Almost took my business elsewhere... Room wasn't as clean as I expected especially not for 140 dollars a night. There was filth at the bottom of the cupboard where the sink was, the fridge was filthy behind...as if no one had ever even moved it, yet we had to plug it in so someone clearly saw what I saw cause they unplugged it. There was hair left in the shower as well which is just disgusting. It was an alright hotel and the room was okay but the cleanliness needed to be addressed for sure. The couch was old and worn out as well... We had to use the cushion from the chair to prop up the middle because it was so uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Good price, close proximity to the Highway and continental breakfast offers a good variety.
Cons: The furniture is totally outdated. It must be at least 20 years old if not more. Rooms are quite small. heating system is noisy.
Small room with outdated furniture. Heating system can sometimes be noisy, but otherwise the room was very clean. I made my reservations 2 days in advance, but got to the hotel late after an extensive meeting...that was a mistake. I think i was given the last and worst room in the hotel. It was next to the lobby, in front of the second floor staircase and next door to the kitchen. All in all not the most restful night i've ever spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com