Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex Kfrom London

Full of noisy children and teenager, no rest

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Toronto (thinking the student halls must be empty because students are on a summer brake) and regretted it instantly. The residence was full of children and teenagers participating in a sport event nearby and while I'm not too old myself all I and my other half wanted was decent sleep, which we obviously didn't get. The kids were running up and down the halls, playing with lacrosse balls upstairs (hitting it on the floor directly above our room for a couple of hours) and slamming the doors everywhere. And I'm taking about the regional sport event, so there was a LOT of them. It would have considerate for this accomodation provider not to accept any other bookings for that weekend, but of course - money talks. So we booked it beforehand without knowing what's coming. Oh and also they don't have WiFi in the room. Yeap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was as expected from reading other reviews. Tricky to find as the street never had a sign at the road. Rooms were very clean. Walls were thin and halls were noisy at times. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

University accommodation, would use again

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious. As advertised.
Cons: Wifi in rooms. Better cooked breakfast (for the extra charged).
Location: On the edge of town, plenty of eating places nearby. Relaxing park on the edge of the lake on the other side of town. Very nice area.
Clean, comfortable accommodation in a University campus. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi only available in the reception area. Uni canteen for breakfast, extra $4 for cooked meal not worth it. Overall, very pleased, would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Decent value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nothing fancy but friendly staff and clean rooms. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic but good.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's what you would expect from a dorm room, basic but acceptable. Overall experience was good and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central New York State

A non-professional hotel, terrible!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Please see above
Location: None
1. The hotel address you can find at Google map, but I took one hour to find the building. You know why? The hotel name is tiny small, all the words of the hotel name out side of the hotel building putting together is same as size of an 11" x 8" print page. It is totally non-professional hotel doesn’t face outside customers; it actually is only to service the school students and parents. 2. The staff on front desk is terrible too. I asked them kindly to give me a receipt for my one night stay cost. They rudely refused me: "This is a hotel that doesn't give a receipt to customer", and "we didn't charge your money, Expedia did, you need ask Expedia to do that". I gave them an example that I ordered United Airline ticket from Expedia, the United Airline definitely like to give me itinerary receipt, why you can't do it for your customers? 3. The front desk staff asked me to hold $50 to my Credit card for safety, no really charge, just ordering. However, I found they already put the charge to my Credit card right away. I am asking my Credit card Company to dispute it now. I strongly suggest you don't choose the non-professional hotel if you don't like the bad experience I just had. And I suggest Expedia exclude the hotel out of their list soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rooms at a good price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had to do a hastily planned overnight stay in Oshawa and all the reasonable rooms were booked up because of Boots and Hearts. We found this one online but didn't expect much. Big surprise! Room was very nice and clean, staff was cheerful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.