Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

I was not advised prior to my arrival.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
My request for a cot was not available. I was not advised prior to check in. My grandson ended up sleeping on the floor. Had I been advised prior I would have made different arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom LAKEFIELD

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS
Cons: THE NOISE UP ABOVE OUR ROOM
Location: FOOD AND SHOPPING
OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD, LOVED THE POOL AND THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL. THANK YOU . THE ONLY THING WAS THE NOISE FROM UP ABOVE US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maritime Province

Convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Good size room, good selection of tv channels, great wifi, comfy bed.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could be better. The plumbing pipes are noisy in the mornings, hence the 3 stars for hotel fac/conditions.
The location of this hotel is so convenient for those with or without vehicles. GO Transit is within a walkable distance, less than 10 minutes walk. We didn't have a vehicle so this came in handy! Other amenities such as restaurants including Tim Horton's are only about 5 minutes away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia

Clean, Quiet, Good breakfast.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stayed one night with our pet. No problems encountered at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wadefrom North Bay

November 22 stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevator was out of service, there were stains that were sticky on the night table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. It saved me some dollars.
Cons: Change the breakfast from all pastry to a bit of food.
Clean. Helpful staff. Appreciated the free breakfast, WiFi and newspaper.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommiefrom Sverige

Fukost under all kritik

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
fukost skulle ingå men valmöjligheterna var under all kritik. Första dagen fanns det en voffelmaskin iaf som hade tagits bort till den andra dagen. Så det ända man kunde änta var lite bröd med marmelad på!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ajax super 8

Posted Oct 18, 2014
It was great. Clean rooms and a pool which came in handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff very helpful and polite. Great comp breakfast