Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO 401

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel room was comfortable and in good condition. Breakfast was available on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Fan in room was noisy.
Location: Close to highway and entertainment complex (movie theatre, restaurant, mini golf, etc.)
I stayed at this hotel while waiting to move into my new home. Very reasonable rate. Room was clean, neat and spacious and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast items were adequate. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to our event

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were only there for 12 hrs. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Maybe it sounds backhanded but it really was better than I thought it would be. Everything from the room to the breakfast, all better than I thought it would be. Small hotel but overall quite nice for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel room

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in June. We lived in Oshawa for 30 years while my husband and I worked at General Motors. Now we live on a lake near our original hometown of Napanee, ON. Our children and grandchildren still live in Oshawa but we decided to take a room this visit. We were there for our oldest grand-daughter's high school graduation. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfy. The breakfast was okay if you didn't want to bother going out. Everything you need was in the room, TV, microwave oven, fridge, coffee maker and wireless internet access. No complaints and we would stay there again, no problem !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Mississauga

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel room was very clean Excellent location lots of amentities near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Toronto

Served its purpose

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean room, and although I had the DND sign up all weekend, they still left me some clean face/hand towels.
Cons: I only had to ask for assistance one and staff although seemed pleasant enough, was very quick to help me, and move on.
Location: Right on the opposite side of the highway as the GO station. Supercentre not terrible far away. (20 min walk)
Self-Serve Breakfast was alright. Waffles was the main feature. Pool/whirlpool was clean, minimal in-hotel workout room with three cardio machines. Bunch of young gymnastics on the same floor, had I actually decided to go to bed early, they certainly would not of helped.. I'm guess large groups frequent this hotel often, be warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big guy from toronto

Will certainly stay again

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I only have one complaint and that is that the breakfast sausage patties were an odd colour and weren't very flavourful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Waterloo

Great hotel until the bathroom

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great and staff are amazing I was surprised to find a special surprise in the toilet. I checked in at 4:30 changed to go to a party came back to the hotel at 1:30 in the morning and it was something special for me! i notified the hotel and because I used my Hotels.com points to pay for the room they did nothing to accommodate me. I didn't call the front desk at 1:30 in the morning as I was not going to change rooms at that hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from Trenton, Ontario

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows were a bit too hard. Everything else was super!