Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Hotel on the Shore of the Baltic Sea

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: The hotel is outside town at the edge of a somewhat industrial area.
We liked the ocean view room, the pool and the outdoor relaxation and sauna facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Either side has its sun

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you take the sea-side, you'll get nice views with the morning sun. If you take the bay-view, you'll get a great sunset over the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Woman from taberg

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great! We want to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to Ferry

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel close to Gotland ferry. Long walk from town. Pretty views but noise from pool and jacuzzi disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickit7676 from Spalding, UK

Ocean view!

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The slightly dated design and d├ęcor of the hotel were forgiven for the excellent service and brilliant views of the marina and ocean her in Oskarshamn. The hot tub and pool were great and the food was above average on this occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena from USA

Beautiful view

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
just what we needed! We needed a pet friendly, free parking, breakfast included, restful beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Don't worry

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Welcome, Food and room
Location: Out of the way
You might worry as you drive up to the hotel as the approach is quite industrial and out of the town...don't! I used it as a stopover when travelling up the East coast of Sweden from Copenhagen to Stockholm on my motorbike. Get a sea view room if you can as this looks out over a Yacht club/harbour type affair and is very restful. The restaurant was pretty pricey (this is Sweden) so we opted for the bar menu, the food was really good and service quick despite only 2 people running the show and a large group in the restaurant. Breakfast also very good and plentiful with seating options out on the terrace (also choose from bar menu here). There is not a great deal to do in OskarH but as rest point after 300 miles on a bike it was fantastic. Aircon in room, size of room, wet room & telly options with English options all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location but not much else there. The sight of the sea out of our window was worth the lack of much else. Had a wonderful dinner in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very nice hotel at idilic location.

Posted Jul 5, 2011
My wife and I decided to have our 30th wedding anniversary in Sweden (fantastic country and people, by the way). We stayed at several hotels in Goethenburg, Malmo and Stockholm. All of them good but the price to the hotel in the most fantastic view goes to Best Western Hotel Corallen. Excellent food, great service and one view to the harbour that comes from a painting. We got up one night at 4:00 A.M. to look a sun rise, the concert of birds on island right across the hotel was very interesting. The majestic sun rise was the toping on the cake, so to speak, of a very nice staying at this hotel. I would not only stay at this place next time I visit this part of Sweden, I would strongly recomment it to anybody looking to get away from the noise and just surround him/herself with the beauty of nature. Needless to say that with a 1 hour drive one can go to Kalmar to reconnect with a larger city.