Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John M from Oslo

Fantastic Norway

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Norway is a beautiful country and the hostel is very easy to find with excellent facilities. Before I left the UK I prepaid my stay, but was shocked to find that I was charged NOK 50 for bed linen and NOK 20 for a towel. This is the first time that I have had such an experience and it did detract from the ratings that I would give to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by marc from winnipeg

expensive hotel with little to offer

Posted Oct 18, 2013
no tea coffee tv radio alarm clock or phone in room towels and bedding extra unfriendly staff yet costs as much as a real hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Could be better.

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service wasn't very friendly and the room floor was quite dirty. Would be nice if there was some things to cook and/or eat with rather than having to hire them. Location was a fair way out of the city, though there is some night-life nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, although,the room facilities weren't worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean, but expensive hostel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean & new huge hostel. Have to pay and extra US $10 per sheet set so price more than advertised (but cheaper than a hotel--JUST. Kind of out of way location--there is another Anker hostel & Anker hotel all much close to middle of town in better location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hostel in Oslo

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff and the kitchen facilities mean that you can cook for yourself if you cannot stomach the extremely high cost of eating out in Norway.
Location: 10 minutes from the centre of Oslo by tram (2 minutes walk to the stop).
If you are on a budget and want somewhere to sleep then this does the job. Very friendly and helpful staff, an onsite supermarket, free wifi, kitchen, and lounge. The only downside is that if you are in a dormitory you will inevitably get some disturbance during the night with other people coming and going. However, you get what you pay for and this is perfectly acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Large, Clean Hostel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a Hostel, with large dormitory rooms, but it is quite clean and well maintained. The service was good, and the WiFi worked very well. Large, nice lobby on the first floor, and fully functional kitchen/dining room on second floor. As far as Hostels go, this one is Amazing!