Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good central location. Large family/triple room. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

In need of some renovation.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The entire hotel is in need of renovation.
Location: One block from the parliament. Ten minute walk from Central Station and 8 minute walk from the theaters district.
Hotels in Oslo are expensive. However, I would have probably paid a bit more money for a more updated hotel. The location is this hotel's best feature.
2 out of 5
by Bjorn from Canada

Stay at the airport.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The Bondeheimen staff are very good. My daughter and I wanted a downtown location; close to all the interesting sites. I forgot that having a good sleep is what you want the most on a vacation. The street-side room gives you a view. Yes. But it also gives you traffic noise and, worse yet, the midnight to 4am drunks that move the party from the pub to the streets. There is no air conditioning so you have to leave the window open. The inside courtyard rooms are much better but you have to listen to the restaurant fans. We moved to an airport hotel and took the Flybusse to Oslo every day. That's the solution - air conditioning, peace and quiet and and a great breakfast where you can find a table to sit at. It's an idiot-free zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rates, with some local noise.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. Cold cuts, cheese, salmon, fruit, breads and rolls. Hot eggs and traditional hot meats. Fast table clean up. Cappuccino
Cons: Air conditioning so you can open the window and don't have to listen to the beeping signal all night.
Location: There is a grand hotel cafe nearby, theater cafe, street full of good restaurants, close train station, liquor store very close by.
This hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, cafes and the train station is only about 5 or 6 blocks away. The cost was $141, ($150 with tax and nonsense) but no extra charge for a nice breakfast, and good internet with the modem in the room. They asked for a whopping $150 deposit to cover possible room expenses, which, since there are no minibar goodies, could only mean if you push the wrong button on the TV and order movies. The other possibility is that they could have charged me for an extra night if I didn't check out on time at noon. So I made sure to check out on time. There is a small refrigerator which was empty, which I like because buying your own favorite drinks is more fun and saves money. Like most hotels, the refrigerator doesn't really get cold. It might have been a degree or two cooler than the room. In the hot months you will want to open the windows, but there is a crossing light "for the blind" that beeps loudly and with regularity, so we put the TV on a music station to muffle the noise. All in all I give them a high rating in spite of the flaws. I can sleep through beeps and survive on "fairly cool" Diet Cokes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Oslo stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel was great, staff very helpful, since I'm a novice traveller this was great to see. Planning my next holiday there as we speak!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Great location, clean and friendly. The breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blip from Stavanger

Easter in Oslo

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: location and cozy.
Cons: Size of room/bed.
Location: Well located at a good price compared to other hotels.
Very well located, clean hotel. Quiet despite being very close to the city center. Room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, Free breakfast and very helpful staff.
I was quite surprised how nice the hotel was and how good it was located to the centre of the town considering the amazing deal I got on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from liverpool england

Weekend in olso

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Would really choose this hotel if you want a central location, close to everything in Oslo, also bars and restaurants, breakfast was great, staff very helpful, clean tidy rooms, one of the cheapest hotel I viewed on the site, wouldn't consider staying anywhere if we return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from London

Nice hotel, perfect for business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Comfortable, clean hotel. The single room was very quiet if a bit on the small side. There was a router in the room giving excellent internet connection to multiple devices. There was no kettle in the room but the reception were happy to provide one with tea and coffee facilities. Hotel is in easy walking distance from the centre, near the tram stops and close to a supermarket. Breakfast was included in the price and was fine with hot and cold options. Eating in the restaurant in the evening came with a 20% discount. Definitely would stay here again when working in Oslo.