Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, New York

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed one night, overall it was good. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great location in downtown Oslo

Posted Jul 19, 2014
second time at this hotel will be coming back on my next visit in the next year or so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress,CA

Nice hotel with central location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable room.
Location: Close to Royal Palace, National Gallery, National Theater, ferry to Bygdoy museums.
The hotel was centrally located to all the attractions we wanted to see and not far from the train and metro station for getting around. Pleasant and helpful staff. Weather was quite warm in July and no air conditioning but fan was provided. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good central location. Large family/triple room. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

In need of some renovation.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The entire hotel is in need of renovation.
Location: One block from the parliament. Ten minute walk from Central Station and 8 minute walk from the theaters district.
Hotels in Oslo are expensive. However, I would have probably paid a bit more money for a more updated hotel. The location is this hotel's best feature.
2 out of 5
by Bjorn from Canada

Stay at the airport.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The Bondeheimen staff are very good. My daughter and I wanted a downtown location; close to all the interesting sites. I forgot that having a good sleep is what you want the most on a vacation. The street-side room gives you a view. Yes. But it also gives you traffic noise and, worse yet, the midnight to 4am drunks that move the party from the pub to the streets. There is no air conditioning so you have to leave the window open. The inside courtyard rooms are much better but you have to listen to the restaurant fans. We moved to an airport hotel and took the Flybusse to Oslo every day. That's the solution - air conditioning, peace and quiet and and a great breakfast where you can find a table to sit at. It's an idiot-free zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rates, with some local noise.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. Cold cuts, cheese, salmon, fruit, breads and rolls. Hot eggs and traditional hot meats. Fast table clean up. Cappuccino
Cons: Air conditioning so you can open the window and don't have to listen to the beeping signal all night.
Location: There is a grand hotel cafe nearby, theater cafe, street full of good restaurants, close train station, liquor store very close by.
This hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, cafes and the train station is only about 5 or 6 blocks away. The cost was $141, ($150 with tax and nonsense) but no extra charge for a nice breakfast, and good internet with the modem in the room. They asked for a whopping $150 deposit to cover possible room expenses, which, since there are no minibar goodies, could only mean if you push the wrong button on the TV and order movies. The other possibility is that they could have charged me for an extra night if I didn't check out on time at noon. So I made sure to check out on time. There is a small refrigerator which was empty, which I like because buying your own favorite drinks is more fun and saves money. Like most hotels, the refrigerator doesn't really get cold. It might have been a degree or two cooler than the room. In the hot months you will want to open the windows, but there is a crossing light "for the blind" that beeps loudly and with regularity, so we put the TV on a music station to muffle the noise. All in all I give them a high rating in spite of the flaws. I can sleep through beeps and survive on "fairly cool" Diet Cokes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Oslo stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel was great, staff very helpful, since I'm a novice traveller this was great to see. Planning my next holiday there as we speak!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Great location, clean and friendly. The breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blip from Stavanger

Easter in Oslo

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: location and cozy.
Cons: Size of room/bed.
Location: Well located at a good price compared to other hotels.
Very well located, clean hotel. Quiet despite being very close to the city center. Room was a bit small.