Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Excellent hotel at affordable price

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and nice and clean environment. A big plus is it is very close to central Oslo. Just 2-4 minutes to central station.
Cons: The shower compartment in the bathroom. Because the floor cup was choked so the water was not clearing off resulting in overflow.
Location: Couple of pizzerias are very close. One of them is just across the road. Couple of massage parlors, market nearby and metro station across the road.
It was excellent. The room was very clean, comfortable and amazing with respect to comfort, living and view outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Good value near the center of Oslo

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We stayed 3 nights recently and were very happy. Reception is busy but friendly and organized. Our room was on the small side but very clean and had a great balcony overlooking the neighborhood. Read some other reviews criticizing the neighborhood but these concerns were way overdone in our view. It is a multicultural neigborhood but not dangerous and there are plenty of amenities (supermarkets etc) nearby. The center of Oslo is a 15 minute walk, although the streets wind a bit so you may have to do some navigating. We enjoyed taking a walk on the hilly streets behind the neighborhood as there some really neat Scandanavian-type homes up there. If we had one quibble it would be that the air conditioning setup is a little awkward (stand alone machine and a bit noisy) but the windows let in a nice breeze and heat is not usually a huge issue in Norway. The balcony was like having a whole extra room almost and we really enjoyed ending our day with a drink and a look over the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, location questionable

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with the bonus of being able to cook your own meals in the kitchenette. The big negative however is the location. You are close to the city but the area feels unsafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helt greit i forhold til pris

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Savnet kun påfyll av kaffe og te poser på rommet. De uteble. Ellers grei beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Modern rooms and good location.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here. The hotel also has a nice terrace. There is a subway stop very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

A bit out of the way, but good price

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice hotel in the not so nice part of town, but it's not too bad and a great deal, just hop on the metro, it's very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utslagsnes

"Bremsespor i do"

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Dårlig vasket, badet var skitent. Hyggelig personale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Tillmötesgående och hjälpsam personal. Prisvärt familjehotell med centralt läge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire. UK

Mile out of town

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Restaurant good
Cons: Improve sound proofing.
Location: Munch museum just round corner. Viking ship museum is a must
Found the hotel itself quiet good, however, the sound insulation between the bedrooms seemed non existent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Makkelijk bereikbaar hotel met goed restaurant

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Eigen balkon aan de kamer, geschikt restaurant beneden, balie 7/24 open.
Cons: De hoofdkussens lagen niet lekker, dus niet zo goed geslapen. Moest 2000 NoK borg betalen omdat ik geen creditcard heb.
Location: Hotel lag vlakbij metrostation, je was heel snel (en makkelijk, met de Oslo Pass) in het centrum en v.v.. Munch museum op 3 min. lopen van het hotel.
Het hotel was in orde, we zijn er 4 nachten geweest (woe nacht t/m za nacht). De laatste nacht was het op de gang wat rumoerig met (dronken?) gasten, de muren waren niet te dik. Maar alleen lawaai, verder geen last van gehad. Elke dag was de kamer opgeruimd als we rond etenstijd binnen kwamen, alleen op zaterdag nog niet en toen hebben we het gewoon zonder schoonmaken gedaan (alleen schone handdoeken gevraagd en meteen gekregen). Het personeel was behulpzaam. Soms wat moeilijk verstaanbaar in het Engels, maar geduldig en coulant. De kamer lag aan de achterkant en het was 's avonds en 's nachts buiten heel rustig (geen verkeer of luidruchtig volk op straat).