Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious and friendly.
Location: Well located
A modern hotel in a rejentrified old building. Nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for a weekend away

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Easy to get to from centre of town and then onwards to surrounding area. Room was basic but very comfy beds and great shower for a hotel. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't great. It's oslo so expensive compared to similar hotels in other cities.
1 out of 5
by Alison13 from Australia

Small and expensive

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: We liked nothing at all. Even the location (Toyen) was a bit of a worry.
Cons: Pull it down and re-build.
Location: Two stations from the main station and the centre of town, about a 12 minute walk if you don't want to use the train. Near Munch Museet.
Our hotel room was too small to be functional. There was nowhere to put our bags, we could barely move around. The television reception was poor and some channels had no sound. Why the room needed two front doors we don't know, and the card holder to turn on the lights was almost impossible to find in the dark (it was tucked behind the second front door). The room had a sink, a microwave oven and a two burner cook top - but to use these we had to pay Kr150 a day for plates, cutlery, knives, saucepans (one so big you could cook a turkey in it!), but no toaster, chopping board, plug, washing up materials, etc. We asked for these, but housekeeping did not speak English. And there was nowhere to sit to eat - I sat on the side of the bed, my husband stood to eat. Also, even though we were on the second to top floor, the road traffic woke us in the mornings. The reception desk was part of the dining room, and the staff were not able to cope with their work load. It usually took about 15 minutes to be served. The Wi-Fi was free, but each day we had to go back to reception to receive a new password. Why????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hylee from UK

Decent accommodation

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and looks new. kitchenette doesn't come stocked with anything but made available on request. The lady who set up the sofa bed for us when we arrived was very hardworking and friendly. I needed to park my car and enquired where I could do so. There are 3 staffs at the reception (young to old) and I asked about the public parking right across the hotel (10 metres away) and about the road signs which showed some timings. All staffs at reception said they don't know about road signs (which is a JOKE to me) and offered the hotel parking that is exorbitant. I googled and found out that parking will free from 3pm to 9am the next day. This experience caused me to have a negative perception on the hotel if not it could have been a 4 to 4.5 stars for overall rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We loved this hotel near the Munch Museum in Oslo. We had booked a one-room apartment and were pleasantly surprised when we ended up with a two bedroom apartment for the same price. The apartment had a living-room, a small kitchenette, two bedrooms and a nice large bathroom (with clothes washer). We look forward to a return visit to Oslo and this hotel. (Shopping, restaurants, and gas station near by - they also have regular rooms available).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from London

All that you need

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for my staying, stylish and in very clean and minimalistic Scandinavian design. Underground is outside thw door, Munch museum around the corner. You can reach all destinations easily, and despite life in Oslo is rather expensive, even a taxi ride from city center is very affordable. Totally recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the metro and central station

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Some big positives of this hotel: Breakfast was very good, Metro station is about 3 minutes away, reasonable rates compared to ones directly near downtown Oslo. The only major negative was the room not being ready at check-in time on a weekend. After traveling for 27 hours, it would have been nice to be able to relax in the room when arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Whitney from Stavanger, Norway

Fine experience

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel a lot. It was really clean and fancy. The breakfast could have been better, considering I paid extra for it. Maybe more selection, and better quality bacon. Also, I had wanted a room big enough for three people (I wanted three beds) but I had no idea what kind of a room to get. I tried calling the hotel directly several times but no one answered. I booked as I thought fit but when I got to the hotel they ended up charging me more.. And the fee was literally just to put sheets on the pull out sofa bed. I could have done that.. For free. But whatever. The hotel was close enough to the Metro so it was not all horrible. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noel from Uk

Nothing to cook with?

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay overall was very poor. The room itself was very nice , however there was nothing to cook or eat with in the room, even though it had a fully fitted kitchen? I was booked for parking outside and only then did the front desk staff advise me of the car park. Not very helpful staff at all!! The neighbourhood was a little scary and not well located for anything apart from the munch museum. I think you can get a lot better for the same money elsewhere in Oslo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riyan from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Nice hotel not far from the centre although the rooms were small