Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Big Mistake

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: its totally in wrong neighbourhood if you're in Oslo for sightseeing as the majority of residents are immigrants. 25 min walk/2 station to city center
the hotel it it sense was ok but considering the room size which was very small that you hardly can walk through, room facility design flows (plugs in awkward location, fitted safety box instruction is attached to its top and its only 3-4 cm above a fixed shelf was installed which I don't know how can anybody able to read that, a foldable table was installed in the room that you couldn't open it because it blocked by the bed because of miscalculation, ...) , very utilitarian design (more like a prison than hotel). location wise its totally wrong neighbourhood and if I knew before I'd never booked it. the internet need you log in every time you return to hotel which is a big task because of number of devices we have and lengthy username and password.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Nice room but not area

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Quick overnight stay here. The streets here felt dark and dodgy. The hotel entrance was poorly marked and confusing. The room was nice however with a good balcony. But for the same price you can get closer to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aasland

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Veldig fint og rent rom. Nær beliggenhet til oslo spektrum og diverse senter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colmar, Frankreich

Gutes Hotel im Osloer Zemtrum

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Wir haben 3 Nächte im Hotel verbracht, wir haben ein Zimmer mit Kochnische gebucht. Das Zimmer war gut ausgestattet und sauber. Ein negativer Punkt ist jedoch, dass im Badezimmer ein stinkender Geruch gab. Das Hotelteam konnte das Problem jedoch nicht lösen. Und es fehlten Stühle damit wir am Tisch essen konnten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok hotel but in quite a rough area

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Booked a twin room to stay for a night, the hotel appeared robe still under construction as there were workers about and the place smelt like paint. We arrived to Oslo really early and was told that check in was at 3pm, we were then offered to leave our luggage in the luggage room, therefore we went out to explore the city centre and get some breakfast. After 3pm we returned to the hotel to check in. We were given our rooms and the room number had either an 'a' or 'b' after it, mine was 'a' whilst my sister was given 'b', as I enter the door there was a short corridor leading to a kitchen and also 2 other doors - the 'a' and 'b' room. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was also quite big. The kitchen area outside had a kettle and some tea and coffee bags however there was no socket to plug in the kettle, the only socket in inside a cabinet and as the lead was not long enough I had to take the kettle into the room in order to boil water. There is no buzzer on the outside door do when we were in our room, we were unable to hear the knock on the outside door (as we were not staying at the same numbered rooms). My sisters room however was on its own so they was no short corridor and the kitchen was in her room. Some workers just walked into the room without knocking! The area was quite rough and if I was there alone then I would have felt quite uncomfortable, there were drunks and a gang of people hanging around the metro station and the route to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beatefrom Porsgrunn

Hotellopphold

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Koselig delikat hotell, nær t-bane. Hyggelig og service innstilt betjening. God frokost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hadde forventet bedre

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Da vi ankom luktet det svært sterkt salmiakk i gangene. Det luktet også på hotellrommet. Når man dusjet så fløt vannet utover baderomsgulvet. Det var ingen minibar eller mulighet for nedkjøling av drikke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Århus

Flot hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trods fejlbooking af rum og lidt dårlig kvalitet på morgenmad (ingen spejlæg) Var alting godt her Her kommer jeg tilbage igen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com