Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2014
Apartment was clean comfortable and quiet. Close to city restaurants and train station. Close to all main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WST from Australia

Central Location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very spacious. Good to have washing machine and dishwasher. Well located. Would recommend this apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Reno, NV

Close to Transportation Needs

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice size one bedroom apartment close to the central train station and bus station. Fairly close to a metro stop at Gronland. The full kitchen was nice to have because eating out in Oslo is very expensive. There is a grocery store located on the ground floor in the adjoining building that was very handy. The area north of the apartment was not the best, but it can be avoided. The walk to the central train station took less than 10 minutes. Once at central station it was easy to get around the city and to other cities in Norway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Connecticut

Great stat, great value

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had everything we needed and a perfect, central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Australia

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Access was difficult as at no time were we told to ring when we arrived. This caused us concern as ther was no i.d on the building - a private apartmnt block. Instructions should be given with number to call. I had sent email a few days before to say when we would arrive and had no reply. Of all our bookings this was the only one not to provide clear instructions or communicate with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Honolulu, HI

close to central station!

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartments are a good option to offset the high cost of living in Oslo! The Bjorvika- Opera Apartments are newer, I stayed in a one - bedroom, which was nicely equipped. No Phone. The apartment included internet service. My one BIG complaint, was the entire street was under construction, so the entry to the apartments was thru a makeshift temporary plat form (about 1/2 block long) right in the construction; that no-one mentioned before I checked in. I had one loud neighbor- who played music until 10.30pm on both Friday & Saturday Nights, and the hotel did absolutely nothing about it. Overall I would go back - but I would ask more questions before picking my building- they have 2 or 3 different ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend - the apartments are lovely, comfortable, clean and are fully equiped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

good transport links

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment is in a good condition and clean. There is a wash machine in the apartment if needed to do laundry, but better bring some washing powder as there is non and the supermarket only sells the big size ones. There is a dish washer so it is a plus. Do not forget to bring your own toiletries as the apartment only provides you one soap. The location is good as it is next to the central bus interchange and 5-10 minutes walk to main train station. There is a tram stop very close to the apartment and only one stop to the main train station. It is easy to walk to the Opera House only 10-15 minutes on foot. The supermarket is just down the road so you can buy food to cook meals and this can save you a lots of money as eating out is very expensive in Norway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and trendy apartments, great place to stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the clean and cosy apartment. Got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. The place really feels like home, with a balcony and a not too bad view of the city. Too bad it was cold while we were there, did not really make full use of that. Bonus with the supermarket downstairs, very convinent with the high cost of living in Oslo. Location wise, it's about 10mins walk away from the train station. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay somewhere near the city area but yet away from the main hustle and bustle. Would definately stay there again.