Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, breakfast and dinner included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JPBfrom Germany

Good value for location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, good breakfast. Single room was rather small with no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Water Mill, NY

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It's location and the staff makes you feel very welcome.
Cons: Just would be nice to have milk at the coffee and tea bar that's set up. A lot of times there was none.
Location: Location was great and as I said before you can walk to everything from this hotel.
The front of the hotel isn't very attractive and you wonder if you made a mistake choosing this hotel. Once inside all that changes. Hotel staff is very friendly and helps you with all your needs. The room itself is very clean and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Within walking distance to everything. Train station close by also which was handy for us. They have a very nice breakfast and coffee and tea is available throughout the day and night. I would def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

great for DIY pancakes

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent service from staff. I arrived at 11.00 they had a room available so I was able to check in immediately. Free Wi-Fi through out.
Cons: it looks a bit tired in places but is comfortable and clean
Location: Close to the station and opera and a few museums I didnt make it to but walked past on my way home
Chose this hotel because it was close to the Opera and friends had recommended the Clarion chain. Made good use of the free hot drinks in reception and the pancakes in the afternoon and the buffet supper included. Only had 24 hours in Oslo so it seemed sensible and the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a single room. Very compact but the bed was comfortable and it had everything you need for a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous and generous hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and room size, decor, food, staff
Cons: some heaters in rooms for sudden temperature drops
Location: perfect, close to sights, shops, ferry, all within 10 min walk MAX bus terminal for airport a 20 min walk
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in! We got a massive family room for 3; wireless internet everywhere; generous breakfast and dinner buffets; the hotel has gorgeous interior design, antiques and lush sofas but without a showy feel to them; kind helpful staff, accommodating any request eg a spare adaptor, booking us cabs, directions, and restaurant recommendations; a wonderful gym; and the hotel is close to the town centre, ferries, and amenities. What can i say, just go there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Very cozy place. Nice staff. Single rooms are a bit small but designed to be quite workable. Really liked the radiant heating in the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janicefrom Worcestershire, UK

Good value, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Location: It was close to the station and Opera House.
We were pleased with the room. Although a bit small, it had what we needed. The complimentary evening meal was very welcome and, considering Norwegian prices, worth a lot. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Central location
It was a good rate but I was disappointed the single room was small and there was no bath. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was okay but not at all special