Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire England

City centre, Perfect position

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Easy to get to all tourist spots. Good food available, staff wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: the front desk staff
Cons: The food
Location: So central, everything is within walking distance!!!
If you are looking for location, it is superb. However, the noise from some nightclub close by is unbearable,,specially on lower floors. Additionally, the free dinner leaves much to be desired. However, when it comes to the assistance of the desk help, both, Maria and Carsten (hope spelling is correct) were beyond amazing. Full of support, friendliness and made us feel like long lost friends and not just paying guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect Location and Terrific Food!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: * Complimentary and delicious breakfast and dinner buffets * Location--close to subway/train station, shops, museums, harbor
Cons: The hotel is in need of some refurbishment in addition to air conditioning. Also, there is not much programming available on the TV.
Location: The hotel is across from a park, one block from Karl Johan's Gate, and a short walk to the harbor, shops, museums, and the subway/train system.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cristiana Teater very much. When we first booked, they were owned by another company, and our reservations included only a complimentary breakfast buffet. However, when they became affiliated with Clarion, a complimentary dinner was added, and this became a delicious and valuable bonus! It almost made up for the fact that there is no air conditioning in the hotel, and during our stay, Oslo experienced some of its warmest weather. The location is also a plus: the subway, train, and airport express station is about a 3-minute walk from the hotel, as are many shops, the harbor, museums, other sights, and Karl Johan's Gate, which is the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Virginia

Excellent location in downtown close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, proximity to city center, monuments restaurants everything.
Cons: The lobby is plain as compared to other hotels. They should decorate it a bit to give a nice first impression
Location: Downtown location. Its next door to the Palace, National Theatre, Noble Academy
At first it looks very plain. It is an old hotel very centrally located. Accessible by direct train from the Airport. Just get off at the National Theater 3rd stop. Rooms are large and have been well decorated. Has a wooden floor which is great. This was the only hotel we stayed in Norway where we had a single queen comforter other wise all hotels had two singles. Well we like to cuddle so it worked for us. Bathrooms are spacious clean and comfortable. Like the idea of glass between the bathroom and the bedroom...once again thoughtfully creative. Great for couples We enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel with great breakfast included.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Problem finding the hotel, partly because the name had changed. Location is good and the price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by ralph from Irvine

Great staff, poor fascilities

Posted May 17, 2014
No elevators, broken phone, drainage problems, no shelves, no soap but friendly and polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather K from London

Fantastic Location and Huge Room

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was absolutely massive by European standards. Huge, high ceilings, a very comfortable bed and massive flat screen tv. The bathroom was an odd configuration but very lovely regardless. It had a great coffee/tea machine as well which is uncommon in many hotels. The breakfast was fantastic and had something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe B from Alexandria VA USA

A Surprise

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it - loved seeing Oslo again. thought the interior design of rooms was not wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonsky from glasgow

Excellent hotel, close to all amenities

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent Breakfast, comfy bed, good shower, spacious room
Location: Perfect location. Near to all transport links, shops, great bars, restaurants, parks, museums.
Great city centre hotel, close to all amenities, great breakfast with helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com