Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Would stay again without any hesitation, central location and no problem in providing gluten-free meal options.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Never again

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
We stayed for 3 nights in mid- August. The only really good thing is the location. The corridors are white and without any sort of character, and no, that is not minimalistic. The shower room lacked ANY sort of shelf to put even a toothbrush on. The sliding wardrobe doors in the room met in the middle of the shelves - peculiar access to say the least. We came back on day 2 and the "coffee bar" and reception area was cluttered with the new arrival of beds. The receptionist did manage to open up and fill the coffee machine, only to rush out to what we thought was a guest who needed attention. Well, she needed a cigarette break with her friend outside the hotel. Fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning. After 1/2 an hour we were told to go inside again without as much as a "Sorry". I did mention my disappointment to the receptionist, but he thought it was enough to say that it was a guest that set off the alarm and the hotel has just been taken over from a chain. What has that got to do with me? This place needs updating on staff and the interior. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San nFrancisco

good central location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location and comfort of the room. hotel staff very helpful
Cons: a small bar with some food available.
Location: close to the Palace, good shopping and the harbor.
this was our second stay in the hotel within 10 days. We were upgraded to a junior suite at check in and found the room quite large and very comfortable. This room faced the main street and was actually more quite than the room facing the other direction at the back of the hotel. clock bells are noticeable in this city. the location is excellent with close proximity to all attractions and transportation. Breakfast was great. there is no bar or restaurant in this hotel however there are many close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: The park right outside, easy to catch the bus for other activities.
Beautiful view of the park, good location, excellent food and the staff was most kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff very helpful, a very good breakfast with a lot of selection.
Cons: We could not work out how to control the heat/ cool in the room. We hear the unit going on but seemed to have no control.
Location: Great location for all sightseeing. Only 3-4 blocks from the harbor, palace, museums close by. Many good restaurants close by.
The hotel was very comfortable and in a perfect location. The breakfast was excellent. We could have also had the dinner however chose to eat in one of the restaurants close by. It was easy to get to by train from the airport. You depart one station after the central station and walk back maybe 3 blocks. You can take the fast train for about 170 Konge each or the slower train for 90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire England

City centre, Perfect position

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Easy to get to all tourist spots. Good food available, staff wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAGfrom NJ, USA

excellent location

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location right in the middle of everything. Excellent rooms. Fantastic buffet breakfast.