Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

無料の軽夕食が良かった。

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: 駅から近く便利。
Cons: 当ホテルではオスロカードが入手できない。 週末の朝食時間が遅すぎる(8時から)。
Location: 1.オペラ園 2.市庁舎 3.港 4.ノルウェー民族博物館 5.ムンク美術館
1.朝食のメニューが充実していた。 特にチョコチーズが珍しく味も良かった。大好きなブラッディマリーを朝から楽しめた。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, GA

Hotel in Oslo near train station

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and close to main train station.
Cons: Hard to put my finger on it but I would rate the hotel as just okay.
Location: Train station is close by. Didn't have much time to do anything since I was there for a meeting.
Two night stay here during a recent business trip to Oslo. Room was a standard double. It was fine for just me. Nothing special. Used the gym twice. One bike three treadmills and some weight machines. Close by to main train station so was convenient. Breakfast was pretty good. The restaurant next door was good. Had dinner there one night. It was expensive but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sofiefrom Stavanger

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, very nice staff, they have snack time at 3-6 pm with cinnamon rolls and coffe/tea (free) and an evening buffet 6-9pm which I was under the impression was also free (not drink), but I might be wrong. (it was so full in the lounge that I opted to go out instead). The room was small but very very nice. I don't know if the noise I heard through the evening and night was a concert or a nightclub. It's very central, a short 3 minute walk from the central train station. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Long weekend in Oslo

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, good location( though the building over the road is demolished and a new development has started.
Cons: beds, firmer. Rooms only have air cooling, not air con, and were a little warm with the sun shining in the rooms.
Location: well located, only a 10-15 walk to the harbour and city hall, lots of bars closely located, and great for shopping if you like that kind of thing
Booked a romantic, breakaway for the weekend in Oslo. Lovely city, and the Clarion hotel is a really nice addition to your stay. The staff were excellent and friendly at all levels, front of house, roomkeepers, restaurant, bars, all spoke fantastic english to make it so easy to get advice and guidance on the city. The room itself was really nice, very well appointed, and with plenty of towels, etc, etc. Our only minor niggle were the beds were a little soft to our tastes, with soft foam mattress toppers whereas we'd prefer a firmer feel without the toppers. Minor niggle, and didn't stop us sleeping well on the whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom UK

Superb value

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location being 5 mins walk from central station. Very comfortable beds and modern decor. Superb breakfast with large selection and the bonus of a free evening meal which is marvellous considering Oslo's high food prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities & staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We needed a hotel close to Central Station so we chose this one after consulting Trip Advisor and were absolutely delighted with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Beautiful hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were so well treated and helped by staff and made to feel welcome. Loved the stairs to each floor alongside the elevators