Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were so well treated and helped by staff and made to feel welcome. Loved the stairs to each floor alongside the elevators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very central

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Modern rooms. Only down side was no air conditioning in rooms, not ideal in warm weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style before function

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pro: Well located, 5 minutes walk from the station and the flower market, 15 from the City Hall Outstanding breakfast buffet, good "light" evening meal (included in the price) Very friendly staff Con: Cramped room with almost no storage space - and wasted opportunities for storage behind decorative panels, awkward layout with mini bar shelves projecting potentially hazardously into the room. Stylish-looking wet-room shower design that resulted almost inevitably in a soaked and slippery bathroom floor. The striking scarlet and black decor looked good but the room would really only function well for someone traveling with minimal luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from Canada

Nice hotel, very convenient, meals good

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The evening and breakfast meals were great.
Cons: The room temperature control did not work. Also electrical outlets only worked when room lights were on, despite the entry key card being in place.
Nice hotel, conveniently located right near central train station, breakfast and evening meals very good. Main downside - the rooms were too hot and unregulatable during an unusual Norwegian warm spell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from London UK

Central location is perfect for a weekend break

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included in the price and it was really good.
Cons: Towels were on the small side and no toiletries provided.
Location: We chose this hotel because we had tickets for a concert at the Oslo Spektrum which was only a short walk away.
Friendly and helpful reception staff spoke good English. The room was small and sparsely furnished but the bed was especially comfortable. We particularly liked the 'glow in the dark' sheep that were thoughtfully put on the wall (only visible from the bed) in case of insomnia but fortunately we did not need to count them. The breakfast buffet was absolutely superb. We will definitely use this hotel again. It is only a few minutes walk from the central station, which is where you arrive on the express train from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SarahS from London

awful customer service on check in

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist at check in ruined the stay to be honest. She was in the back room and it seems we interrupted her evening. When she came out she was rude and unhelpful and made me feel like a second-class citizen. It wasn't what I needed after a long delayed flight. The room was tiny with nowhere to put any clothes or a bag at all. Really basic, 90s decor. Nowhere to put anything in the bathroom either. I had asked for a room with a bath and apparently there were none when I asked. The place was empty but I was told there were no other rooms available. The breakfast however was really very good and the other staff were friendly and helpful. The photographs make it seem a lot nicer than it actually is - I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel over the weekend based on the good reviews from trip adviser. It was a good choice as the hotel was superb. It was well set up for leisure travellers but i'm not so sure about business. Location - Very central, 3/4 mins walk from the central train station. 3/4 mins to the main shopping area and start of the majority of tourist attractions. Room - Very large and comfortable and well equipped. Lighting was a tad dark for working but did create a nice atmosphere. Hotel - The breakfast was brilliant as many others have mentioned. They serve a light free meal on an evening in the lounge which was fantastic and far from light - what a great idea!The staff were hugely helpful about everything and provided some great tips and advice on getting around including buying the oslo pass which i would recommend as well. Free coffee in the lobby, although pretty standard in Norway was available in a take away cup and a nice way to start a walk around town. Overall a great hotel and a one i couldn't recommend highly enough. The breakfast is very good and the free evening meal is a cut above any other hotel. The place to stay in Oslo!
2 out of 5
by SL from London

What a let down

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The receptionist who greeted us who made us feel stressed and unwelcome and put a downer on the whole stay
Location: It's very easy to walk into the shopping area, the opera house, the cathedral and the main station but the actual area isn't that nice.
The receptionist who greeted us was awful and really spoiled the stay. Our flight was delayed so we were quite late arriving but instead of being helpful, she came out of the back room as if we had interrupted her and was very offhand. She told us we had five minutes to get food but didn't offer to ring to say we'd be right up which would have been helpful. We had luggage but she didn't offer to take our luggage or suggest anything to help. We asked if we could leave it for now while we rushed and she pointed to a cupboard. I had asked for a room with a bath but was told I'd have to pay another three hundred kroner if I wanted a bath. I was also told there were no rooms with a window looking to the street but the hotel was practically empty. The room itself was tiny and there was no space to put anything - no shelves, no wardrobe, nothing to put washbags on in the bathroom. It was minimal to the point of ridiculous - there's loads of space in the public areas however. The photos show you the terrace from the lounge which is really misleading because that's not what you experience when you get there. Other receptionists were very pleasant and helpful, the person running the lounge and light supper was lovely and very helpful and the breakfast was expansive and excellent with friendly and helpful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elrainia from Manchester, UK

Jewel in the centre of Oslo

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Great place to explore Oslo from and within a stones throw of the station. It's a little tricky to find as the main door is not on a street and you have to venture into a small arcade/mall to find the entrance. Our room was great, although like others have commented, storage space is at a premium and we didn't have a safe. Breakfast was fab and the free evening 'Light Dinner' on the 7th floor was surprisingly good. WiFi worked well (with multiple devices), but you do have to get a password from the front desk every 24 hours. We would definitely stay here again and are looking forward to returning to Oslo in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Li

Close to perfection

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel, it is close to downtown but quiet, very nice rooms and the breakfast (and eveninng meal, and snack, and...) excellent. Fantastic staff service levels.