Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice peaceful hotel with character

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The overall ambience was relaxing. Convenient to have a free (simple) evening buffet available.
We liked the quiet area in between the town centre and the Bygdoy museums. The hotel has history and character and is attractive overall, with nice public rooms, a small terrace and front garden. Our standard double was smallish with dark furnishings, though well-equipped and very clean and fresh. Staff all spoke very good English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Mye støy fra gaten og koridoren natt til lørdag . God mat og hyggelig personale .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Viele kostenlose Zusatzservices, aber Service an der Rezeption sollte aufmerksamer werden. Insgesamt aber ein sehr schönes Hotel mit historischem Flair, guter Lage und fantastischem Buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Parking Free Buffett

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Free meals and Free Parking
Cons: Not much pretty good spot.
Location: #1 rated french restaurant 300 feet away, stroll by the water, restaurants, and museums a short ride.
If you are looking at Oslo on a budget this is the place to be especially if you rent a car. Parking downtown cost 60 a night with parking here free albeit tight. Close to the water and about a three mile drive to the folk and viking museum. Room was a little tight but clean. Quit area of town by the Embassy's beautiful if you walk. And the breakfast and dinner meal seal the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niclas from Göteborg

Smidigt

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge nära aker brygge och väldigt bra med buffe på kvällen för en barnfamilj som undviker kaoset med att äta ute alla kvällar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Urda Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svein Ove from Kristiansand

Svært fornøyd

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bruker oftest Gabels hus når vi er på helgetur i Oslo. En vennlig og service-orientert stab, rene, ryddige rom, stille omgivelser i det sentrale området av Oslo, gåavstand til det meste og gratis parkeringsmuligheter ved hotellet. Muligheten for et kveldsmåltid eller en ettermiddagsvaffel setter vi også pris på. Vi kommer garantert tilbake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rolig "Townhouse" i Oslo

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell i rolige omgivelser. Super service. Litt utenfor alfarvei hvis man vil ha sentrumsnærhet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders from Stockholm

Nöjd med vistelsen

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Betyget dras ned av trasig lampa i badrummet som inte byttes trots påpekande. Saknade också galgar i garderoben eller krokar för att hänga upp kläder på. I övrigt ett mysigt hotell i centralt område. Tyst och lugnt på hotellet. Uppskattade närheten till jogging på Bygdöy. Middagsbuffe ingick vilket var en trevlig överraskning. Rummet var rent och fräscht men inget stort och lyxigt.