Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Centrally located Hotel Savoy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Crisp white bed linens, comfy beds, great breakfast buffet with US-style bacon, modern bathrooms, English-speaking staff, drapes that keep out light.
Cons: Room decor a little bland and dated; need a bath mat for those new ceramic tile floors.
Location: Art museum right next door. Nice unique dress shop across the street! Centrallly located in Oslo.
Visiting relatives in Oslo, we chose the Hotel Savoy. Unpretentious facade but great central location, we had a comfortable stay there of 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin from London

Really good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was pretty small, but that didn't really bother us - enough room for our things and somewhere to sleep. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was one of the best buffets I've had in any hotel. They provide a free 'light' evening meal which we had on the first night - by the time we got there (almost 9) there was just a range of salads and bread left, but there was sign that there had been more. It was pretty basic, but not bad for free! The hotel is in a good location, next to two museums and a few minutes walk from a number of the other sights. All in all, a really good hotel - I'd stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, Tiny, Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the location of this hotel, and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The room is ridiculously small by American hotel standard, and still small by European hotel standards, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for touring Oslo.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: 1. Location; 2. Breakfast Buffet
Cons: The fifth floor room for the evening buffet needs to be updated/redecorated.
Location: Outstanding location. Please see above.
The Hotel Savoy is in a excellent location for tourists. It is within easy walking distance (approximately four blocks) to most major tourist sites (City Hall, Nobel Peace museum, harbor shops, etc.) and to the ferries that go to the Bygdoy museums. There is also a major tram stop within a half block of the hotel to go to other sites in Oslo. Taxis in Oslo are expensive, so using public transportation or walking can save significant money. The breakfast buffet was of excellent quatlity, and is located in an adjacent restaurant. The night buffet was satisfactory, but the buffet room on the fifth floor is in need of updating and redecorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tino from Milton Keynes, UK

Excellent hotel for couples! Highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Great location for exploring Oslo.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to couples visiting Oslo. The location is excellent just a couple of minutes walk from the main street, and with a 24-hour Deli de Luca just down the road if, as we did, you arrive after 11.00pm and want something to eat. As several other reviews will have mentioned this is also a nearby tram stop, but we neither made use of it or really noticed it. The room wasn't massive but perfectly suitable for our requirements, although the bed was a little soft for my liking. Breakfast was excellent and the complimentary light evening buffet was certainly welcome in a city as expensive as Oslo. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful and overall we very much enjoyed our stay, and would look to this hotel first should we return to Oslo in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so good, Not so bad

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Not so good and not so bad. I think room of this hotel should suit its price. One good point - convenience to reach sightseeing points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect!!!! Value for money.....