Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Good hotel in downtown Oslo

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was far away - not handy with a lot of luggage
Location: Great location
Really big, spacious room in a great location. Great breakfast, welcoming staff. We'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darienne

Great hotel - staff friendly

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We liked our stay at the Millennium - it was quiet, comfortable, and the location was within walking distance to the centre of Oslo. The bathroom had a heated towel rack and was nice to dry off with a warm towel. The only downside was the distance to the airport - 45 minutes!! Breakfast was great and was served till 10am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Manchester

OK hotel, bathroom not cleaned

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness of bath
Location: On Tolbugaten which is 1 minute from Karl Johans Gate (main bar, restuarant and shopping centre) also 2 minutes from harbour.
This hotel is in an excellent central location. The hotel overall is good with a 24 hour reception, the staff of which are great. Breakfast was good, selection of salads, meats, cheeses, fruit and cereal, though if you are looking for the traditional cooked English breakfast you may be dissapointed, there is bacon, potato fritters and cocktail sausages which were fine, and scrambled egg (the egg was cold each morning and one day looked as if it had been there for at least 2 hours). Breakfast is from 7.30 - 10, 8-11 at weekend. The only complaint I had with this hotel was the cleanliness of the bath, I had a bath on the second day instead of a shower and found (once already in the bath) that there were hairs from shaving all around - I had not shaved! This is not good enough, maybe I was unlucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

Noisy Trams

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had to keep my windows open because the room was too hot and the noise from Trams was excessive even on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived late after the "Norway in a Nutshell" trip from Bergen. While the hotel is close to the Central Train station, a security guard there told us to take a taxi to the hotel, that the neighborhood was not good. After we saw the city in daylight, I think it would have been fine to walk there. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Expat living in Germany

Great location, needs updating, but liked it!

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: The comfort of the room and the location
Cons: The bathroom as grimy, although the room was modern and clean
Location: Location was SUPEr
Some things need to be updated, like the bathroom; however, the location was GREAT and we liked the room (we had a junior suite for a family of three). We would recommend the hotel, and we think it is a three star kind of place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was the staff that made the difference

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Fairly cheap for Norway in terms of rates. The hotel served it's purpose and was adequate. The staff is what made all the difference, as they were very helpful and pleasant to deal with, even with a mad rush for Easter holidays and working with minimum staff levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First Millennium Oslo: good deal in central Oslo

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
First Millennium is in a great location near central shops, city sights, Central Station and underground. Service is friendly and efficient, and the rooms are smart and clean with good showers. The hotel's Italian restaurant is excellent - not cheap, but less expensive than many similar places in Oslo. Best pizza ever. There appear to be no food stores in the neighbourhood, but in fact some of the department stores nearby have supermarkets hidden in their basement. Underground seems to be where you buy groceries in central Oslo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Hotel Millenium in Oslo

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was VERY nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Our problem was the bathrooms. We stayed in the hotel twice on our trip and therefore were in two different rooms. Both rooms had problems with the maintenance of the bathrooms (shower nozzles and cleaniness).