Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First Millennium Oslo: good deal in central Oslo

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
First Millennium is in a great location near central shops, city sights, Central Station and underground. Service is friendly and efficient, and the rooms are smart and clean with good showers. The hotel's Italian restaurant is excellent - not cheap, but less expensive than many similar places in Oslo. Best pizza ever. There appear to be no food stores in the neighbourhood, but in fact some of the department stores nearby have supermarkets hidden in their basement. Underground seems to be where you buy groceries in central Oslo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Hotel Millenium in Oslo

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was VERY nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Our problem was the bathrooms. We stayed in the hotel twice on our trip and therefore were in two different rooms. Both rooms had problems with the maintenance of the bathrooms (shower nozzles and cleaniness).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from American in Naples Italy

This is the place to stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Pros: The staff, the huge Breakfast, the 24 hours coffee in the lobby, and the best location possible. Oh... and the TV
Cons: none really.
Location: Perfect - close to the main street, all transportation, food, etc.
Perfect location. Great staff. Superb breakfast. Close to the train station and all museums. we got the Oslo 72 hour pass. Took a train from Oslo airport to Station S (Central). 88 NOK- about 15 USD. Dont spend money on the express, it cost 25% more and take 30 minutes instead of 40. The Oslo pass is all you need after that. I could not have been more pleased with the hotel. OSLO is super expensive and I feel we got a great rate and a great room. If any one complains about this then they will never be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia.

Average hotel - nothing special

Posted Dec 15, 2011
Took a while to get checked in - one person on duty. Difficult to get through the revolving doors with a suitcase as they are very narrow and rotate quickly! The ramp in the lobby intended for suitcase and wheelchairs is too steep and would be a challenge for some wheelchair users - you couldn't open that entrance from the outside and had to wait for someone to open the door once you rang the doorbell. Room was freezing cold when we finally got to it - the heaters and hot water were switched off and the aircon didn't work. It was December and very cold outside! The room was very small and not much room to move around. We requested a wheelchair accessible room but this was not honoured and was very challenging to move around in. There was a step into the bathroom which was a nuissance to negotiate. The bed was 2 singles pushed together and the matress slipped sideways when you sat on it, or during sleep when you turned over - had to be careful not to push the beds apart when getting on/off. No safe in the room - we took our valuables with us when we left, particularly after reading a review about theft. No second lock on the door - I would have felt quite vunerable if I was a lone female traveller as there was no way to deadlock the door from the inside. Decent breakfast and plenty to choose from. Good Italian restaurant on site - excellent service and wonderful food. Good location for looking around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The First Hotel Millennium in Oslo

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated on minutes from the Central rail and bus station.The family room we booked was a good size with a large double bed and a good sized double sofa bed .The room was spotless and very comfortable .There was a very good choice of food for breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a lond or short stay and hope to use this hotel myself again for future stays,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Families welcomed. Great family room for 5.

Posted Jun 19, 2011
Definitely not a five star but has a family room that accomodated 5 persons. There was a double in one room and then 3 single rollaways in adjoining room with 1 couch and 1 loveseat. Rollaways support an adult (comfy enough...no backaches the next day). Room was cramped with the bedding but we only slept in the room. Shower was not good...sprayed everywhere. Had to use the hand held shower head to avoid a big mess. Drain was slow too...backed up. We only stayed hear the first and last night of our trip because it was close to the train station. Breakfast was good...hot (scrambled eggs, mini sausages, baked beans) and cold items (lunchmeat, cheese, cereal). Wish they served pancakes or crepes or something sweet. Considering how expensive Norway is, this family room saved us money (didn't have to get 2 rooms).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Good Hotel and Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2011
This hotel's excellent location outweighs all of its other strengths; it is 10 min walk from the central train station, 1 bus/tram stop (the atop is right across the street), and only a 15 min walks to either the Royal palace or to the public boat to Bygdoy. Our room was spacious with a separate sitting area. The breakfast was very good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

First Millennium

Posted May 13, 2011
Was expecting a lot more than this delivered. Although it claims an award as best hotel in 2010, I'm not sure what they were referring to. This ended up a lot more average than exceptional. Felt dated and run down. Would choose other hotels in better locations than this one. Staff was uninformed, and not overly helpful. I arrived early and tried to check in and they refused until their 3pm time, although it seemed not too busy on a Tuesday around noon time.