Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
But no "home from home" touches; even the cafetiere was for one, despite the room promoted as sleeps four. No pictures etc in the bedroom, very sparse. But can't fault the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Front office, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. Its is very valuable to us to continue to improve our service and product. You may be pleased to hear we are currently renovating this address and implementing a few more homey touches. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Frogner House Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for Oslo sightseeing and within walking distance to most attractions. The Frogner apartment in Arbinsgate is in a quite neighbourhood and the room was clean and well appointed. However, the amenities within the apartment are basic e.g. no microwave or hairdryer or liquid soap in toilets. Overall however it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Australia

Great place to stay in Oslo.

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean & modern, lovely comfortable apartments.
Cons: Hard to locate main office.
Location: Close to Royal Palace & main street (Karl Johans Gate) leading to the main shopping area, close to train station (National Theatre), buses & trams.
Apart from a slight hiccup when we arrived (we couldn't find the main office to check-in), our stay at the Arbinsgate apartments was wonderful. The room was excellent and the location was superb. Definitely recommending this accommodation to anyone interested in staying in Oslo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria from Gold Coast, Australia

Aussie traveller

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Location: Great location, near the Royal Palace and within walking distance to ferries
No issues with the hotel itself but as we arrived after 11pm we had to pick up the key from a 7/eleven store. The instructions given did not explain how far the store was from the hotel and we found ourselves walking through snow a long way at 12:30am trying to find the store. I would recommend getting the taxi to the store to pick up the key first but it wasn't explained adequately. Thankfully the rest of the stay was pleasant and uneventful and the hotel was warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Prepare scenarios to better service for the guest

Posted Sep 14, 2012
The staff in duty was not properly trained to help the guests. Her English was not sufficient to explain the situation. We arrived earlier than scheduled, and had a hard time to get the key. The staff explained the rule that the guest can not get the key in advance. She repeated the same statement many times. We also respect the rule. But there can be situations that should be solved, considering what is happening real time. There are cases of exceptional situations. Bad weather may be the case, because the guests may be left outside the hotel in cold weather. The hotel may prepare the scenarios that could handle the exceptional cases, and train its staffs for improved service to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Vancouver

Apartment in Oslo

Posted Jul 17, 2012
This apartment is in a very good location. However, people who want to rent should be aware in advance what they are signing on for. The inconveniences for me were: 1. The location where the keys are picked up from and the apartment are 1 km apart. Having to carry many luggages between the two is not easy. 2. Once in, it seams that you are responsible for everything in terms of maintenance because there is nobody who will come to clean up or change the towels for example. In conclusion, this is not a HOTEL and you should be aware if this is what you are looking for. Otherwise, accommodation was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Nice...good location....not luxury though! Rooms were clean and functional but a little bit dated. For arbinsgate you need to check in 1 mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.G.

Close to all places of interest

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The hotel is situated right in the center of the city, so everything (restaurants, interesting sights, shops) is in a walking distance. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our luggage did not arrive and we left the staff to deal with its delivery while we were in Denmark at the time. Will definitely stay in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenda

Smart Accommodation & Location in Oslo

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I highly reccommend booking a Frogner House Apartment when visiting Oslo. We stayed here 3 nights. The reception at Skovvein 8 is very impressive, but not stuffy. And the receptionist, Angela was very friendly and helpful. We were able to spread out in our nice peaceful apartment with windows facing a small courtyard, large living room and large bedroom with plenty of storage space. The bed was very comfortable. We made the most of our tiny kitchen. There were no condiments but it was well Ikea equipped, ie: coffee press, kitchen scissors & good garlic press. Everything seemed fairly new. We did laundry in the building, downstairs with machines more effecient than home. Perfect timing coming from Copenhagen and heading to Balestrand. The location was good--quick walk to the harbor (ferries and more shopping, restaurants, coffee shops & grocery stores) or a tram. We walked to Frogner Park--a bit far but with great surprise. We would definitely stay here again!