Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central. Perfect for a weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Room size, location, and cleanliness.
Perfect stay, clean and friendly staff. Location central and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

beautiful place, handily located

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: stylish and comfortable
Cons: warmer room?
Location: cafes and a nice walk to the Royal palance
loved the room and the neighbourhood and all sorts of stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

Great hotel, location and very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel apartments are well furnished and presented to a high standard. As Oslo is quite expensive to eat out, the kitchen was a great addition, giving us the option to dine in and with a coffee shop and local supermarket on the same street really convenient. Definitely would stay again if visiting Oslo in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC USa

Nice hotel/apartment with location near downtown.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's location and very nice, friendly staff.
Cons: Make sure appliances all work properly!
Location: Lots of shops, near downtown.
Everything was great except the coffee maker didn't work. We asked for a replacement, was given one right away, but that one didn't work properly either. Otherwise, it was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice decor, too much street noise, no breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Really nicely decorated, location is OK, not too far from the centre. However street noise is too great for a good night's sleep - trams go past until 1am and start again at 6am, so really only 5 hours sleep guaranteed. No fan to drown out the noise. No breakfast facility - they have a special arrangement with the cafe next door. Two restaurants on either side - Thai and Japanese - which is a positive. Also supermarket round the corner for supplies - though bear in mind Norwegian supermarkets don't sell alcohol after 8pm! Overall I wont stay here again because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Comfortable, convenient and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had a good four night stay. The staff were excellent and the room comfortable. The surrounding district is very nice and there is a very good supermarket round the corner, which is useful, given the cost of living in Oslo. The city centre is only 20 mins walk, via the royal palace and trams and buses run past the door. Our only complaint is that the room was quite dark and the kitchen area rather cramped. We managed, but an extra shelf or food prep area would have made life easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice studio room in nice area

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Home from home. Not perfect room layout, but very comfortable, had everything we needed. would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No need for a 5star hotel. Stay here instead

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Clean, helpful staff, lots of room, perfect location, Norway is not as expensive as you think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom voss

Well placed to sights.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great reception staff! Well located in pleasant area. Comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Excellent choice!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Beautiful spacious studio with kitchenette in top notch, well maintained historical building. Staff was very attentive and helpful. I won't stay anywhere else when in Oslo.