Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location & Staff.
Location: Very central, good restaurants nearby.
Great location, friendly staff. Let us leave luggage for no charge. Self-catering cuts the cost of an Oslo visit considerably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Telford,Shropshire

Definately home from home in a nice part of oslo

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very helpful staff prior to arrival. Easy to get to from any arrival point. Bus and tramstops right outside. All the facilities of a 4* hotel room in the form of a fully functional serviced appartment. We stayed to attend the Holmenkolken ski festival and the atmosphere was noticeably upbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

sehr schönes zentrales Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Die ungewöhnliche und sehr schöne, qualitativ gute Einrichtung war sehr toll. Und das Bett war einfach himmlisch weich :).
Cons: Uns fällt nichts ein was zu verbessern wäre.
Location: s.o.
Reisezeit: März 2014 Das Hotel liegt schön zentral und ca 15 Minuten Gehminuten zum Fährterminal. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer Ausstattung war ungewöhnlich und sehr komfortabel. Die Kitchenette war gut ausgestattet und hatte sogar eine Spülmaschine. Das Badezimmer war sehr groß und im Zimmer war auch für drei Personen genügend Platz um seine Dinge unterzubringen. Das Bett war sehr bequem und auch für Vollschlanke sehr groß :). In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es Shopping Möglichkeiten und auch einen kleinen Supermarkt direkt um die Ecke. Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel sind in der Nähe gut zu erreichen aber das Schlendern Richtung Zentrum ist sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central. Perfect for a weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Room size, location, and cleanliness.
Perfect stay, clean and friendly staff. Location central and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

beautiful place, handily located

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: stylish and comfortable
Cons: warmer room?
Location: cafes and a nice walk to the Royal palance
loved the room and the neighbourhood and all sorts of stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

Great hotel, location and very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel apartments are well furnished and presented to a high standard. As Oslo is quite expensive to eat out, the kitchen was a great addition, giving us the option to dine in and with a coffee shop and local supermarket on the same street really convenient. Definitely would stay again if visiting Oslo in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC USa

Nice hotel/apartment with location near downtown.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's location and very nice, friendly staff.
Cons: Make sure appliances all work properly!
Location: Lots of shops, near downtown.
Everything was great except the coffee maker didn't work. We asked for a replacement, was given one right away, but that one didn't work properly either. Otherwise, it was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores and cafe

Posted Jan 26, 2015
What i ilike most to the hotell is clean and not very far from stores ang to the bus station.When i come and visit Oslo again,i think i will stay to them again.My friends were satisfied also..thank you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice decor, too much street noise, no breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Really nicely decorated, location is OK, not too far from the centre. However street noise is too great for a good night's sleep - trams go past until 1am and start again at 6am, so really only 5 hours sleep guaranteed. No fan to drown out the noise. No breakfast facility - they have a special arrangement with the cafe next door. Two restaurants on either side - Thai and Japanese - which is a positive. Also supermarket round the corner for supplies - though bear in mind Norwegian supermarkets don't sell alcohol after 8pm! Overall I wont stay here again because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Comfortable, convenient and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had a good four night stay. The staff were excellent and the room comfortable. The surrounding district is very nice and there is a very good supermarket round the corner, which is useful, given the cost of living in Oslo. The city centre is only 20 mins walk, via the royal palace and trams and buses run past the door. Our only complaint is that the room was quite dark and the kitchen area rather cramped. We managed, but an extra shelf or food prep area would have made life easier.