Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pia from Finland

A few minus points

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The size and layout of the bathroom were somewhat strange; you basically had to hop over the toilet to get to the shower. I really feel sorry for men who need to wee standing up...We had to leave at 6.30 and breakfast starts at 7. This was the first hotel ever not to find a solution for breakfast for early departure. After a long discussion and a lot of persuasion we were able to get some coffee and juice and some other things from the cook. Apart from these, the hotel was great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rkelly from Manchester

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights in January. I was pretty impressed; large clean room and decent breakfast too! Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from KL

Great staff but tired and gloomy rooms

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice neighborhood and the hotel has "kerbside" appeal. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous but the rooms let this hotel down. Dark/tired décor combined with tatty bedroom furniture, gave a gloomy and depressing feel. I had to work a couple of nights and struggled to do so because of lack of proper desk lighting and inadequate bedroom furniture. Breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin

Very impressed

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can fully recommend this hotel - very convenient location - direct bus 30/31 from city centre, 10min, direct bus line to Bygdov peninsula, walking distance to sculpture park. Amazingly comfy bed, impressive breakfast buffet, fast running wifi (we were at top floor and no problem at all). We just loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We got a great deal on this hotel, so it was an incredible value for us. The room was comfortable - the bed was fantastic. Several English language TV stations. Walking distance to Vigeland sculpture park, which is incredible. Everyone working at the hotel was helpful and knowledgeable. And the breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Lovely room very clean
Cons: No parking
Location: great vicinity
Rica Bygdoy Alle is in a good area with easy access to all tourist attractions. We had a lovely very clean room at the back of the building which proved to be very quiet. Only down side is no parking but there is free parking to be found on the street just a couple of streets away. Just know that there is a rule which states no parking within 5 metres of a corner. If you are within the 5 metres you will receive a parking ticket!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Change from Business Chain

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of business boxes, so to have 2 nights here was a refreshing change. Sweeping spiral staircase, brass fitments, tall ceilings, and interesting paintings are just some of the features in the hotel, which is about 3/4 mile from the Royal Palace and a mile from the Storting in a really chi-chi part of town. My standard room was definitely on the small side but was OK. Two disappointments: heating was unadjustable on a cold night in August, and surprisingly in 2012, there's no tea & coffee facilities in standard rooms (though you can get it in the lobby). The room had a small balcony, which was great, but resulted in a bit a of draught from the window as it was a breezy day. Egon restaurant for dinner and breakfast is all olde worlde wood, and again is a pleasant change from formica and aluminium. All staff members were really helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from London

Great hotel in a good location!

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good location and easy bus ride from the central station. Clean with a decent restaurant and breakfast.