Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

More Than Adequate Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very good restaurant for an airport hotel. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning would be nice.
Definitely a more-than-adequate hotel for 1 night near the airport. Our room was small but adequate for our needs, and overall a good value. The restaurant at the hotel was surprisingly good for both dinner and breakfast buffet the next morning. Unfortunately it was quite hot in Oslo while we were there, and the room was not air conditioned, but I suppose that's to be expected. Shuttle bus fare to/from the airport is 70 NOK per person each way, which I thought was a bit steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Used GPS to find location otherwise it might have taken awhile. There were 4 adults and 3 children in our group and we needed a room before early departure (6 AM) flight. We ate dinner at the hotel, food was excellent, expensive but similar to other restaurants in Oslo. Complimentary breakfast started at 3:45 AM allowing us a quick breakfast before leaving on shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Middlesbrough UK

As close to the airport as can be and good value.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: This is undoubtedly the quietest airport in close proximity to an airport that I have ever used. Room was spotless, room was good value
Cons: Get rid of the two soap dispensers
Location: Airport hotel
Desk staff extremely helpful trying to help me track down a coat that I had left on the transfer bus. Turns out that somebody stole the coat but thanks to reception staff for trying to track it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Iluka, Western Australia

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Service from the Chef
Cons: Staff language skills and customer service
Location: Other side of the airport. Access by Taxi or Shuttle bus. Nothing to do or close by. Have to go back to the Airport and catch the train back to Oslo.
Arrived just before midnight on the shuttle bus from the airport. One staff member on check-in for 10 people. After 20 minutes got to the room. Clean and tidy, functional. Stayed 2 nights. Had dinner at the restaurant. My wife is Vegetarian. The waitress did not understand and insisted that they could do nothing for her. All meals had meat. Called the Chef over and he was no problem. He cooked a fantastic meal for her. From then on, no issues. We enjoyed the stay. The Hotel is basic but clean and cheap. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from aUSTRALIA

A handy hotel to airport

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast starts early, 4.30am, for early departures, nad alyhough the airport is at the door step, the rooms are well insulated.
Cons: Coffee could be offered free all day, which is offered in most Norwegian hotels.
The room was as expected. Small, but all that was required for an overnight stay near the airport. If you're staying longer, than another location may be needed as there is absolutely nothing else to do here as there are no support facilities close by, eg shops, bars, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martin Smith from Warrington

Great stay, would stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to Gardermoen airport and is served by a shuttle bus from the airport, costing £4.50 each way. Bit expensive but thats not the hotels fault. Our check in was swift and the lady on reception was helpful. Our room was nice and comfortable, just a little small. However perfectly ample for an overnight stay. The hotel provided free breakfast, which wasn't to my taste buds. Although used mainly for breakfast, the hotel has self service milk and juice machines. which staff are happy for customers to use during their stay. I frequently visited reception, who would provide hot water as no tea maker in the room. Reception was accommodating each time. The hotel offered free wi-fi, which was temperamental in our room. Overall a good stay and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive shuttle bus

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is fine and good value for Norway with an excellent breakfast. But be warned, 70 NOK for a 2.5km 4 or 5 minute journey in the shuttle bus is extortionate. The hotel does not run the bus (?), but you'd have thought the hotels served by the shuttle could control the price collectively. Or run their own service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allison from Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Great place!

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable accommodations, and their breakfast included gluten free bread!! A simple thing, but very appreciated by my celiac self!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NZEMD from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Less than 10 min ride on the Hotel Shuttle Bus. We arrived late and check in was easy and quick. Room was comfy and very quiet. Breakfast the next morning started early the next morning which was what we needed. Couldn't fault the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com