Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from the city

Posted May 20, 2014
After 11:30 in the evening there is no public transportation and the taxi is very expensive to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G John-Chirila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Colorado

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a businessman's hotel. Next to a hospital and catering to patients and visitors. Very Spartan with few amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleks

value for the money

Posted Jul 3, 2013
very good breakfast, good connection to the city entre. nice, green area. I'd recommend if you are looking for a decent place and dont want to spend too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Milan from London

The best cheap hotel in Oslo

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Location: beautiful location
Very nice environment, very lovely staff, all services up to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arunshah from London uk

Good choice would definetly stay again.

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fantastic. Gettibg tyere and away is so easy as there are two trams from the centre (17 &18) that take you straight to the hotel. Hotel is super clean and very spotless. The price is good and the breakfast is fantastic. very good at least a 4 star in my eyes. only complaint albeit a small one is that work cannot reach all the rooms. Otherwise a great place to stay in Oslo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jakub from Opava, Czech Republic

Awesome stuff

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Stuff, breakfast
Cons: housekeeping
Location: in quiet part of Oslo
Me, and my girlfriend spent 4 days in this hotel. Staff (especially Ingvild) was enormously friendly and helpful. I recommended this hotel for 100%!!! Thank a lot guys!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Bolton, UK

Excellent value in a pleasant location

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Excellent value
Location: At the end of a tram line that gets you out of the city
A little uncertain when reading the reviews but we found this to be excellent value. Yes, it is not quite Holiday Inn standard but certainly Travelodge plus. Yes, it is next to the hospital and primarily for visitors but there were plenty of tourists and it is separate, across the road, from the hospital. Rooms were of a good size with comfy beds, good size bathroom with heated floor, a fridge for personal use ( not a mini-bar but could be used as a free one!), excellent buffet breakfast with hot and cold food, friendly staff, and the 17/18 tram stop right outside the front door. If you are looking for good accommodation at a reasonable price (keeping in mind that everything else in Oslo is incredibly pricey), this is highly recommended. If you are visiting the ski-jump, the T- station you need is a 3-minute walk to the left of the entrance (we were sent back on the 17/18 route to change twice, taking us nearly an hour!). Also it is an excellent walk of an hour or so to a nearby lake through the woods opposite the entrance which is also the terminus for the No. 3 line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Quiet and close to city

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a Large Hotel Sign down the road about 500 metres as it is very difficult to find even with a GPS address. also parking is expensive for being out of town --luckily handi-capped parking was free. The tram goes from right out the front of the hotel which is very convenient. Breakfast was good