Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Famous hotel, Ibsen had lunch here everyday.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I stayed in a big, beautiful room on the women's floor. The food in the restaurant was excellent. This is the hotel where the Nobel Peace prize people stay. It is located on Oslo's Main Street, with palace, parliament and cathedral and museums all nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Großes Hotel mit dem Charme vergangener Zeiten

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Personal, Bad, großes wunderbares Bett, großartiges Frühstücksbüffet , zentrale Lage
Cons: Parkgaragenzufahrt ist sehr eng, Orientierung in der Fluren ist gewöhnungsbedürftig.
Location: Sehr zentral an dem Hauptboulevard von Oslo gelegen, Visavis zum Regierungsgebäude und in Linie zum Königspalast
Sehr zentral an dem Hauptboulevard von Oslo gelegen, Visavis zum Regierungsgebäude und in Linie zum Königspalast , ein Hotel , in dem die Großen der Welt abgestiegen sind. Empfangshalle etwas düster deswegen , Fahrstuhltechnik überwiegend modernisiert. Bad neu und tadellos , die teilweise in Halbetagen verschachtelten Flure sind anfangs etwas verwirrend. Frühstücksbüffet großartig und vielfältig, aufmerksames zahlreiches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful grand dame of a special vintage hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a lovely stay at the Grand Hotel! Staff were friendly and most helpful! Our room was beautiful and the complimentary breakfast in the Grand Cafe was a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Classic traditional hotel in the heart of Oslo.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfasts, location, comfy room. And the ambience of a grand 140 year old hotel.
Location: Truly in the heart of Oslo. Great for train, tram, T-bane and walking transport. Heaps to do within 10 minutes walk of the hotel
If one hotel stands out as the grand, imposing, old Oslo place to stay this is it. A great end to our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

オスロ市の中心地にあり、観光に最適

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location: 市内観光には最適のロケーション
ホテルのスタッフが親切で、質問に丁寧かつ親切に答えてくれた。又、朝食の品数も豊富で満足。 只、4/5階行きのエレベーターが一緒になっており、途中階段を使わなければいけないところが不便。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along the main shopping belt

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Service provided by the staff was excellent. This hotel is centrally located along the main shopping district and has some very good restaurants located within the hotel. It is within walking distance to most of the attractions in Oslo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Tosifa J., Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your feedback fabulous feedback from your recent stay at Grand Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments will surely be shared with the team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Tosifa J. Reservation Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

im Zentrum optimale Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Sehr gutes Frühstück, gutes Hotel Bar auf Dachterasse sehr schöner Blick. Schwimmbad etwas klein, aber OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka, Japan

Traditional and established hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were gentle and polite.
Location: You can take walk from Oslo centeral station. SAS airport bus is also convinient.
The hotel stands near city hall, national museum, and the palace, thus you can enjoy sightseeing the center of Oslo by walking. Guest room was historical but kept clean and comfortale. The morinig buffet in Grand Café was also excellent. If you want to stay rich in Oslo, one of the best hotels is here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Tosifa J., Hotel Management
Dear Ijon, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hotel as stay. Thank you for your feedback fabulous feedback from your recent stay at Grand Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel. We want every guest to have a fabulous stay at the Grand Hotel, and we will always do our very best to make their stay memorable. Thank you again for sharing your review and for recommending Grand Hotel as stay in Oslo. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Hotel in the near future. Best wishes, Tosifa J. Reservation Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Classic comfort!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The staff helped make our visit extremely comfortable. Loved the convenient location and will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Tosifa J., Hotel Management
Dear lLisa Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hotel as stay. Thank you for your feedback fabulous feedback from your recent stay at Grand Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel. We want every guest to have a fabulous stay at the Grand Hotel, and we will always do our very best to make their stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your review with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Hotel in the near future. Best wishes, Tosifa J. Reservation Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location to everything. Buffet style breakfast. Typical hotel gym "spa pool" not for swimming. Hotel can do with an update still keep classic decor. Its nothing special. Four stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christoffer N, Hotel Management
Dear Kara, Your feedback is highly valued here at Grand Hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. Look forward to host you again at Grand Hotel. Kind regards, Christoffer N, Social Media Coordinator