Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is roomy with an open feel to it.The breakfast is great with no waiting time at the time of the year we went.
Cons: The only disappointment is that there is no safe in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is centrally located with plenty of shops,bars and restaurants close by.Its close to the Royal Palace and near the sea front.
Myself and my wife had a 3 night stay for her birthday.We had a great time and found Oslo perfect for chilling out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in town centre, we were there with our baby

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Is indeed Grand
Cons: Careful consideration of guests' needs. Making sure rooms ready.
Location: Right in the town centre, so lots of shopping. The Indian restaurant across the street, Jaipur, is fantastic.
We arrived with our baby and had a separate room for our friends. This was not until 2 hours after we arrived due to some 'mix-up'. Also in spite of it being obvious that we had a baby (and so would likely be using a buggy), we did not have step free access to our room. Was also difficult with moving luggage. Breakfast was very busy. Beds a little soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ USA

Beautiful old hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: the location and the old feel
Cons: A few things could be updated but it is an old hotel so you have to expect that.
Location: location was perfect next to restaurants and shopping. Right next to the Parliament and Royal Palace.
The hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location. The rooms are very small but that is normal for Norway. Loved staying there and would definitely like to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location; stunning room; and friendly sta

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. Room. Decor. Food. Service.
Location: Hotel is central so just set off. The harbour is close by, as is the palace and national theatre. We just walked and walked and saw most areas of Oslo
Wonderful welcome. Superb breakfast. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ordinært

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ordinært
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell, men dårlig erfaring på Artesa spa.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et fantastisk hyggelig opphold. Flott frokost som varer helt til 12 på helgene. Det eneste som var et minus var at personalet på inngangen til Artesa spa var sure og lite imøtekommene. Vi fikk beskjed i resepsjonen at vi kunne bruke spa avdeling den dagen vi sjekket ut. Det var tydeligvis ikke personalet på artesa spa enige i, og gav oss inntrykk av å ikke være velkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon Rogerfrom Sjåm

Toppers opphold, med dårlig dør

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Invester i lyddør på rom 785...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com