Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für Paare, aber auch für Familien

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Der Komfort, die Ausstattung, die zentrale Lage, das Frühstück
Cons: kein deutsches Fernsehprogramm ;)
Location: Zentraler geht es fast nicht. Noch nicht einmal 5 Minuten zur Metrostation. Hervorragende Anbindung zum Flughafen
Ein tolles Hotel: der Service, das Frühstücksbuffet, die zentrale Lage, der Komfort, ... man kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Und für das nächste Mal wird definitiv wieder dieses Hotel gebucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Classic and Convenient

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: Bigger closet, better shower partition
Location: see above
Bristol is an excellent classic hotel. Room size is adequate, but not spacious. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is again adequate, but not spacious. The shower partition is not adequate, always splashes out onto floor. The "closet" is a SMALL cabinet, definitely not adequate! Hotel staff is EXCELLENT and WONDERFUL. Breakfast buffet, included with room, is of very good quality and great variety. Location just one short block from the main street, Johans Gate, and within a half-mile of most important things in Oslo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabbiofrom Arezzo

Astonishing price-to-value ratio!

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Cons: Maybe a complimentary buffet will add a touch of perfection.
I couldn't thank Expedia enough for suggesting me this Hotel: astonishing price-to-value ratio! I will definitely book it again on my next travel to Oslo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

very good

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: it is quiet
Cons: nothing special
Location: very good
Very good hotel, very good breakfast, well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickyfrom London, UK

Great hotel for all

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The breakfast, service, location
Location: Right in the heart of norway
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was made up every day while we were gone and the service was great. All staff members would say hello as they walked by you wherever you were in the hotel. We made use of the sauna and gym area which was a nice added benefit. Location was right in the heart of the city, next to the palace and shopping district. The breakfast was great, hot and cold food and very pleasant sitting area. Just bare in mind that Norway is a very expensive city, much more than London so factor this into your budget! And please do not eat at the burger/kebab shop which is located on the same street, next block as both my husband and i had severe food poisoning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heerlijke hotel voor een city trip

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Het ontbijt, de gezellige sfeer in het hotel.
Cons: Ik miste de thee & koffie op de kamer.
4 dagen in dit hotel gelogeerd. Perfecte lokatie, heerlijk ontbijt, kamer, sauna & fitness. Schoon, gezellig, compleet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig personal med god service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ROAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by gert

Perfect to explore oslo !

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
super breakfast and the great location of the hotel with a very helpfull staff . The sauna was abit dissapointing but everything else was A+++ about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

Flott på alle måter!

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Kunne ikke fått en flottere opplevelse i Oslo. Veldig fronøud med hotellets atmosfære, rommet var flott og frokosten var fantastisk. Vi ønsker oss tilbake til dette flotte hotellet.