Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana Paula

Excelent hotel, very well located

Posted Aug 7, 2013
I strongly recomend this hotel. It is very well located, with large and confortable rooms and the staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
by Peter from London

Faded grandeur...

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The breakast buffet
Cons: The general state of the rooms
Location: Location is great - walking distance to most main sights
Disappointing on a number of levels. We had paid for a "Deluxe" room, rather than a standard one. Our first room was small, not with the twin beds we had requested. We were only able to move after one night, to a noisy room next to the lift, with a tiny bathroom. Generally there was an air of faded grandeur - 1970s furniture, stained carpets, curtains hanging off the rails, floors uncleaned. Both restaurants were closed, which we hadn't been advised of. The breakfast buffet was good, but small compensation for a stay which far from lived up to the expectations of £400 + per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JnRinEurope from USA

Great service and amenities in a historic hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love the location. There was a certain odor to the hotel as u get to the upstairs hallway. It reminds u that this hotel is really old but the convenience,service and amenities were up to date. Highly recommended. Buffet was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs.W from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location and best breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best breakfast in Norway. If you take advantage of the Continental's breakfast you can really get by on one other full meal (dinner) and catch a snack along the way during e afternoon. This presents a huge savings considering the considerable cost of dining out in Norway. The hotel is very convent to the Flytoget airport train and all city transportation. Staff was helpful and room had everything the traveler would need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love2travel

Excellent stay in a beautiful city

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast. You can even order the delicoius cappuccino!!!
Cons: No, keep it the same way.
Location: Walking distance to Aker Brygge, Oslo city hall, Oslo cathedral, Royal palace, Grand Cafe, etc. 10 minutes walk from the central station.
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. We had received wonderful services. We had arranged with porter service to deliver our baggages ahead of our arrival. They put them into our room before our checkin so that we could access our stuff right away after a long journey. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by Jones from Surrey

Short trip to Oslo

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The location was excellent. Very nice & friendly staff.
Cons: Leading Hotel of the World as advertised but no room air con, no tea/coffee making facilities in room & no iron. B/fast was basic in choice.
Location: Just down the road from the Nobel peace center + across the road from the Palace in the park & 10mins walk to the famous dock.
We changed our room as the suite we were given was very small indeed. Luckily we were offered another room that was considerably bigger & had a balcony. Seems the quality in suites on offer is immense so ask to see a few before deciding (if the option exists). Car parking offered by the hotel is expensive at roughly £50 per night. Liked the chair in the lift!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Superb hotel with high-end services and great location. The rooms are newly renovated and the hotel has a central location with walking distance to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Fabulous hote-definitely stay there!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just wonderful. The staff was helpful, the location extremely convenient, breakfast buffet was great, room was beautiful. Couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SG from London, UK

Great choice for Central Oslo

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Fantastic location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Terrific
A fantastic location and in Oslo terms a really comfortable hotel. The breakfast was only average for a hotel at this level I would have expected something better. It was just OK not great. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eirikr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com