Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Virginia

Great location at Oslo center

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Stayed their for two days of sightseeing and three days of business. The hotel is right on the central square of Oslo. Please note that the hotel is at the same location as a theater. It has a really small sign for the hotel, so it was helpful that the taxi driver knew where to go. (Cost of taxi ride from Oslo airport was over $200.) The hotel is at wonderful location as a base for sightseeing. Breakfast was consistently delicious. First room was fine except it was above a discoteque. Moved to second room that was somewhat narrow. Overall, it was a great value of $150 / day average rate for my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaz from London

Centre of city, Trendy clean hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We had a 3 day ski trip to Vinter Park. We have stayed on the mountain in the past but opted to stay in the city centre this time. We did not hire a car, public transport links are excellent, just 25 minutes to the slopes. The hotel was clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, Central and reasonable. Good value.
Cons: The outside looks very nice but first impression from opening the elevator, "needs some work".
Location: Great location for travelling through. Very close to train station. Things to do is about 20 minute walk or 3 stop subway ride. Great place to go.
Nice hotel. Very close to train station. Spacious rooms and very clean. Entertainment area is 20 minute walk or 3 subway stops. I must see and do. Overall, very good. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Chicago Il

Centrally located but little amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Central location and proximity to National Theatre Station
Cons: More common areas and lounges
Location: Right in the middle of the old city and close to many eateries and shopping.
Rooms in this renovated hotel are nice and clean. During our visit the bar was under renovation leaving no common lobby or lounge are to hang out or have a drink. Centrally located and close to the train the hotel did deliver on value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celine from Calgary

Great location, staff, comfort, breaky and price!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The Staff was wonderfully hospitable, going great lengths to assist me with my sight-seeing plans - even booking symphony tickets on my behalf!
Location: Very central location, positioned right between the National Theater and Parliament with the National Gallery and University steps away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Canada

So happy with our stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for us, I'm so glad we picked it. Firstly our room was just gorgeous - the rainwater shower was divine, the bed was great, couldn't get the TV to work but who watches TV on holidays? The location was second to none - right in the middle of town directly out front of the Christmas markets. The breakfast was sooooooo delicious - I'm not normally a scrambled eggs fan but whatever they put in them was so good I went back for thirds (and plenty of light options for the healthier guests too!), tonnes of variety at the buffet. The staff were helpful with directions. My only downfall was that we visited just before Christmas and the gin bar was closed :( But apart from that, we were thrilled with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from PA

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: Spend a day on Bygdoy island. Museums are excellent. Consider Oslo Card - will save you money.
Hotel in the middle of the city. Next to City Hall, ferry piers, center. Walking distance to everything (I walk a lot) - Akershus fortress, Opera house (although far). Room was clean, beautiful, quiet (facing the back of the building). Breakfast - excellent. Receptionists - nice, helpful. One of the best hotels for sure! Do not forget about cheap lunch at City Hall. Read Rick Steves' Scandinavia - lots of realistic useful tips. I used it for my trip to Scandinavia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Location and room decor
Cons: drawer space would be welcome and room service / cafe area
Location: Prime location close to most of the major sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIchele from Chicago

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The room is spacious and nice and in an excellent location.