Ratings based on 3,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. The hotel is ideally situated and is a Hirt walk from the shops, harbour, theatre and a metro station is less than 5 mins away. The room was also very clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Centralt beliggende

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Fint familie ophold. Lidt for lille værelse til 4 personer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel in central Oslo

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Reliable internet
I have stayed here before and it is a really nice hotel. This time the internet went down for 2 days with only wifi available in reception. As this was a business trip this was a real inconvenience. Otherwise the hotel is central, near a 24 hour deli, supermarket and tram stop. The single room was a reasonable size and the breakfast had a good range of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville, MA

Excellent mid-level hotel in great location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff, comfortable bed, excellent location.
Cons: It would be nice to have public WiFi in the café downstairs and/or in the lobby. Would also suggest putting electric kettles in the rooms by default.
Location: This is the heart of Oslo, with great shopping, dining and cultural attractions within easy walking distance. Also close to the university.
I stayed at Hotell Bondeheimen for 4 nights during a work trip (Feb. 2015). It's a nice building in the heart of Oslo, with a pretty lobby and an excellent café next door with a delicious breakfast buffet (included) and typical Norwegian fare and pastries the rest of the day (guests get a discount). The rooms are standard modern-Northern-European: small, simple, but well appointed, with very comfortable beds, a good shower, and good toiletries. You can get an electric kettle at the reception, and make your own tea/coffee. I was very pleased all around, and I know I paid considerably less than any of my colleagues staying in the same area. I read several middling reviews of this hotel before staying here, and I'm sure tastes vary, but I simply couldn't see why anyone would object to this place. It's a very good choice for both business and leisure travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Centrally located...

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: It's location...
Cons: The WiFi went down for about half a day, but these things happen everywhere...!
Location: Since I was in Oslo for business, I haven't had the chance to visit. Will have to come again, on vacation this time...!
Nice hotel, a little bit old, but in good shape... The central location of the hotel was perfect for my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Central location, very clean and good restaurant adjoining the hotel for lunches or dinner.
Cons: Staff on second visit was surly.
Location: Best location. Near virtually all points of interest by foot.
The hotel is beautiful. Some rooms are bigger than others. The first stay I had a comfortably large room. On the second stay, the room was very small and poorly appointed in terms of access to plugs for my computer and cell phone. Location is excellent, bed was firm, and the premises were impeccably clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dåligt hotell med bra läge

Posted Jan 23, 2015
90cm bred säng. Ingen minibar, dålig frukost. Ja, allt var dåligt med detta hotellet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg, Bayern

Hotel in Top Lage,

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: nichts, bitte so lassen
Location: Bahnhof, Oper, Eislauf Platz, Hard Rock Cafe, S Bahn und Busse 3 Fußminuten
bin zu Fuß vom Bahnhof gekommen und war Abend in der Oper ( auch zu Füß ). Tolles Frühstück in ruhiger und Ansprechendem " Frühstücksraum " Hotel sehr sauber und hat viel Charme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Inexpensive and comfortable hotel in the center.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: They have ice-cubes fridge on each floor near elevator.
Hotel is worth to stay if you travel for short term to Oslo.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

unhelpful

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Expedia online booking error meant my reservation was booked for next day instead of a month later in February. Hotel would not amend the booking even though the room didn't have a non cancellation policy. Small print stated any bookings made after 6.30pm for next day booking could not be changed. Expedia would change booking if hotel also agreed. The hotel still took the booking fee of £80 even though they knew I wasnt in Oslo and couldn't use my room.