Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Clean, centrally located hotel that was reasonably priced. What else do you need?! It is not a luxury but it is nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oslo trip

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect , for the price a ggod value , hallways a little beat up but the room was good for the price
Location: Location was really ggod near everything
great city good location -----------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Nebraska, USA

Close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This is a wonderful little budget hotel sitting right in the heart of Oslo and only blocks from the harbor. The Flybussen bus stop is a block down from the hotel and called Prof. Asch. plass. There are many things to see including the fortress, resistance museum, parliament, Nobel Peace Museum, City Hall and other museums within walking distance. There are trams and buses non-stop if you prefer not to walk. The hotel rooms are perfect for someone who isn't planning on spending much time in the room and doesn't need luxury accommodations. It's basically a bed, small bathroom, nice TV and free internet connection. Coffee, tea, cappuccino (add sugar) etc. is available for free on the second floor. They deliver a bag outside your door in the mornings with a sandwich, a piece of fruit and a bottle of juice for your breakfast. You can pick the kind of sandwich. This is very helpful considering the outlandish prices of Norway! If you need an umbrella, they have them for your use. Need a corkscrew? They have a drawer of them. They'll make ice if you need it. The front desk staff is lovely and let us check in mid-morning as our room was ready. I would stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Canberra, Australia

Right in the centre!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
P-hotels Oslo are right in the middle of Oslo. We caught a train to central from the airport and then walked to the hotel (it took about 10 minutes up a slight incline) but you can catch the tram or bus right to the door also. The location is fantastic you are one street away from the central strip and can walk to all the tourist hot spots in under 15 minutes! The room wasn't huge but was big enough for two people, bags and extra space. The front desk staff were really helpful and have a locked bag room for if you arrive early or want to keep bags there once checked out. The breakfast was different (sandwich, juice and fruit) delivered to your door, but there are many places outside that do a lovely breakfast too! We found this hotel really convenient for everything we wanted to do and see. Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom D from Florida Keys

2nd Time is NOT the charm!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 1 year earlier, had a fine stay, and even posted a positive review about it. The place was nothing fancy, but the location and price led me to stay there, and the same reasons led me back there again recently. THIS time we got stuck in a room facing inward with scaffolding and tarps right outside our window. That would not have been such a big deal, but our room was absolutely TERRIBLE! there were splattery stains on the walls, holes in the walls and bathroom door, peeling paint, etc. And even worse is the beds were all cot style metal frames with springs and cheapo mattresses. I was completely embarrassed to have brought my girlfriend there, and when I mentioned all of these and other issues to the front desk - her only response was that she wouldn't know since she never goes up to look at rooms - she always just stays at the front desk... Breakfast is a pre-made sandwich and a piece of fruit in a paper bag left outside your door... We had a much better stay and a FABULOUS breakfast at another hotel nearby on a previous stay, and we'll just have to pay the extra money to stay there again next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from London, UK

Nice hotel, great location...but a bit stiff beds

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general I was very pleased: Staff were superfriendly, room was quiet, wifi, storage room for luggage etc. The only thing I wasn't satisfied with was the bad. A bit hard, and even with an extra pillow I didn't feel very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from walnut creek ca

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: better breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from walnut creek ca

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: better breakfast
Location: near everything downtown, near transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oslostudent from Oslo

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for those on a slightly bigger budget. Cafe service is a nice perk and the rooms are quite comfortable. Easy access to city center and dining.