Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from lake macquarie, australia

value for money

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Position, position, position. Good breakfast, clean& helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Subbu V from Surrey, U.K.

One of the better ones in Oslo

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
In an overpriced city, Perminalen Hotel is certainly good value for money. Good location (walking distance everywhere), comfy beds, buffet breakfast and free WiFi makes this an excellent stay. Reception staffs were very friendly and ready to help with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Newcastle

Good, low budget accommodation in central location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, quiet.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was good. Basic facilities but maintained to a high standard. Located close to central station and attractions such as the National Gallery, Royal Palace and other museums. Main shopping streets, quayside and metro stop just a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geoff from LA

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though it doesn't have much going for it in terms of Scandinavian aesthetics (it looks like any other hotel), the rooms were clean, and the location was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and decent breakfast for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Bunk beds in a tiny room. Location was good. This is a hybrid of a 3 star hotel and a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanna

Great location and price

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a quiet hostel/hotel in a great location. There is no wifi outside of the lobby lounge on the ground floor, but the rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast is just ok. There are also no washing machines, so not good for backpackers ho may need to do laundry. But, if in Oslo for a short time, would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from California

Excellent location, close to Downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Mostly the location and the friendly personnel at the Reception desk.
Cons: As a minimum I would suggest the Wi-Fi in all rooms and at least one TV program in English. Perhaps a few rooms with Queen-size beds would add value.
Location: City Hall, Ferry pier to the Museum Island, the new Opera House, the Railway Station - quite convenient for transfer to / from the airport.
This hotel is very conveniently located, with easy access to most places of interest downtown Oslo. Be prepared, though, for some 'specific Scandinavian' amenities: one towel per person, no solid soap, tiny shower, twin beds (usually separated), a small TV, with Norwegian only programs (4 or 5), no CNN or BBC; when I complained to the Receptionist, she informed me the following days that the hotel manager will consider my request! Breakfast was okay, but quite basic, by comparison with other hotels we stayed in. Another inconvenience was the Wi-Fi, available in the reception area only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and location.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Excellent value. Ideal central location. Helpful pleasant staff. Good breakfast.